The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Reiss Is this you?
  • 31
  • 4
  • 6
  • 6
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Reiss?


48 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

Very skilled. Saw Dr Reiss for a pituitary tumor. First dr I saw said I should have surgery immediately. Dr Reiss said to monitor it, and that I might not ever need surgery. In my opinion, a dr passing on what would be a big paycheck is highly commendable. His reassurances seemed to make my migraines subside. It turns out, I needed the surgery about 1 1/2 years later. Spent a lot of time with me explaining the surgery, risks and recovery. 6 months later, I'm tumor free and migraines are gone. Very compassionate and nice man as well. Staff is wonderful also. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Poor excuse for a doctor!

If it were possible to give a less than one star rating, I would have done so. This "Doctor" is anything but professional and caring in his manner. He raised his voice to me and treated me with extreme disrespect. He didn't listen to anything I said, but instead " put words in my mouth" making erroneous assumptions. I received no help with my medical condition.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

I am very pleased with the outcome of my surgery. I was having horrible pain in my hips and both legs and got to where I was having trouble walking. Now I have no pain in my legs. Thank you Dr. Reiss!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Excellent Dr and staff. Dr Reiss was my second opinion dr and I'm so glad I saw him. I was in such pain for two years and getting worse. The ortho Dr I went to wanted to fuse my bones for severe spinal stenosis , but Dr Reiss said a laminectomy would relieve the pain and be less evasive. .the day of the surgery, I already felt relief. I am only 1 month into recovery and making progress daily. The constant pain is gone...I would highly recommend Dr Reiss.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

He's the best in this town

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2010

AMAZING DOCTOR

Loved him! Intelligent and very informative. Knows what he is talking and gets the job done properly (without letting his patients try OD on pain meds...)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

Firm but admirable bedside manner. Examined me, ran tests, did surgery...pain gone! His office staff was less than professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 27th, 2009

I had back surgery and everything went well, the one thing that I would warn you about is after I was discharged form he hospital Dr. Riess would not give me the much needed pain medicines that I should have been given considering my condition. So if you have surgery be sure to have your family MD give you pain meds a few days before the surgery. I suffered very badly for about 4 days and it was BullCrap I would use him again but I would make arrangements to get my pain meds somewhere else.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2009

Great Doctor

He is an excellent doctor and makes you feel very comfortable and informs you very well. Great guy too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2008

This Doctor is the best I have ever had

He knew what he was talking about and he took excellent care of me. Great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Reiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Hamid Shah

    Neurological Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Park

    Dr. Michael Park

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    3
  • Dr. Wayne Villanueva

    Neurological Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (54)
    27