Dr. Steven Reiss MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very skilled. Saw Dr Reiss for a pituitary tumor. First dr I saw said I should have surgery immediately. Dr Reiss said to monitor it, and that I might not ever need surgery. In my opinion, a dr passing on what would be a big paycheck is highly commendable. His reassurances seemed to make my migraines subside. It turns out, I needed the surgery about 1 1/2 years later. Spent a lot of time with me explaining the surgery, risks and recovery. 6 months later, I'm tumor free and migraines are gone. Very compassionate and nice man as well. Staff is wonderful also. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Poor excuse for a doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it were possible to give a less than one star rating, I would have done so. This "Doctor" is anything but professional and caring in his manner. He raised his voice to me and treated me with extreme disrespect. He didn't listen to anything I said, but instead " put words in my mouth" making erroneous assumptions. I received no help with my medical condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with the outcome of my surgery. I was having horrible pain in my hips and both legs and got to where I was having trouble walking. Now I have no pain in my legs. Thank you Dr. Reiss!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr and staff. Dr Reiss was my second opinion dr and I'm so glad I saw him. I was in such pain for two years and getting worse. The ortho Dr I went to wanted to fuse my bones for severe spinal stenosis , but Dr Reiss said a laminectomy would relieve the pain and be less evasive. .the day of the surgery, I already felt relief. I am only 1 month into recovery and making progress daily. The constant pain is gone...I would highly recommend Dr Reiss.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best in this town
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
AMAZING DOCTOR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved him! Intelligent and very informative. Knows what he is talking and gets the job done properly (without letting his patients try OD on pain meds...)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Firm but admirable bedside manner. Examined me, ran tests, did surgery...pain gone! His office staff was less than professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 27th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had back surgery and everything went well, the one thing that I would warn you about is after I was discharged form he hospital Dr. Riess would not give me the much needed pain medicines that I should have been given considering my condition. So if you have surgery be sure to have your family MD give you pain meds a few days before the surgery. I suffered very badly for about 4 days and it was BullCrap I would use him again but I would make arrangements to get my pain meds somewhere else.

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2009
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is an excellent doctor and makes you feel very comfortable and informs you very well. Great guy too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2008
This Doctor is the best I have ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He knew what he was talking about and he took excellent care of me. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Reiss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.