The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Rider Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Rider?

Ratings and Reviews

81 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    57
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    57
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 81 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

this doctor is very profesional and really listen. truly love this doctor. now the staff is terrible.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Wonderful experience

Dr. Rider is exceptionally knowledgable and compassionate. Our experience with him and his office was wonderful and uplifting in spite of the fact that we were dealing with a very serious and difficult medical condition.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Very Pleased & Comfortable seeing Dr. Rider

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Fantastic!!! I wouldn't to any other!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Dr. Rider spent a lot of time with us and explained options. Terrific manner and very approachable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Dr. Paulsen's former patient

I have my second annual appointment for a checkup. I was referred to Dr. Rider by Dr. Paulsen because he deals with Epilepsy, and I have yet to see Dr. Rider. Both the initial and this appointment were with the nurse practitioner. Dr. Paulsen was following my blood count every 3 months and the nurse practitioner has not even asked for blood work. I feel neglected and if there was another neurologist with hospital privileges at UT, I would definitely switch doctors. It is ridiculous!!! The staff is rude; it is stressful enough to run out of a seizure medication, but to have to fight with the staff to get my prescriptions called in is worse!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

Parent of two Patients

Very thorough and caring. Occasionally talks over your head, but quick to explain in everyday language when asked. Dr. Rider has called us often to discuss treatment options and recommendations. We trust his medical judgement. Always courteous, but has a tendency to speak too fast. We are very pleased with his medical care. His nurse is excellent also.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2011

Very Caring Neurologist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Rider is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Megumi Vogt

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    13
  • Dr. Randall Trudell

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    3.9
    (39)
    38
  • Dr. William Paulsen

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    49