ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Rimar Is this you?
  • 21
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Rimar?


37 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

The best neurosurgeon you can find in 1000 miles radius. J. Lewicki
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Retired

Outstanding surgeon driven to excellence. Extensive experience. Explains everything well. Good bedside manor. He cares about your outcome!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Thank You

I personally would not trust any other doc. Dr Rimar took care of my grandfather and he was amazing,so when I had something happen myself,there was No question about who I wanted to see..He is genuine,caring,and honest,what else could you ask for..Thank You Doctor Rimar

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Excellent on all countd

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

I could not have asked for better care, or a better surgeon to take care of me.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2014

Recommended

Highly astute, caring and knowledgeable, I would recommend Dr. Rimar to my family and friends. If you want a doctor who requires excellence of himself and those around him this is the doctor to see. He is painstaking in making sure the diagnosis is accurate, which promotes appropriate treatment and does not waste time.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

aneurysm

Six years ago I was sent to Dr. Rimardiagnosised with a 3.0 aneurysm, I was scared to death when I got there, I was introduced to Dr. Rimar, and from then on he has takin care of me, he answeres all my questions without hesitation, he is compasionate, and caring, if I am worried about anything I call his office and he never neglects to return my calls the same day, and answers my question until my mind is releifed, He is my Dr. and more than that he is my freind after almost 6 years, I trust Dr. Rimar, He is a wonderful Man and a great Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Dr. Rrimar - SUPER sergeon

Dr. Rimar goes above and beyond. His knowledge, sacrifices, sensitivity, professionalism and optimism is apparent the first time you meet him. He has the ability to single handedly improve your life. The extra time spent in the waiting room is well worth it! God bless him and his staff. I'm confident he will continue to amaze both his patients and his colleagues!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

prostate

I honestly cannot review this docter because he spent 5 minutes with me and just repeated what was in the written report given to him. Seems like a good prostrate though.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2010

One of the best doctors in his field!

Dr.Rimar did a magnifficent job!A challenging,difficult,risky operation went perfectly.The follow-up care was excellent.The doctor went out of the way to be with the patient(me)when needed or to answer questions from family(my wife).I trust him completely and I would recommend him without hesitation.Beaumont Hospital can be proud to have a doctor like Dr.Rimar on its staff!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Rimar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.

  • Dr. Kari Aretakis

    General Surgery

    Troy, MI 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    6
  • Dr. Jignesh Patel

    Dr. Jignesh Patel

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Troy, MI 0.07 mi

    4.2
    (86)
    16
  • Dr. Mohammad Ali

    Dr. Mohammad Ali

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Troy, MI 0.07 mi

    4.6
    (90)
    31