Dr. Steven Rimar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Retired
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding surgeon driven to excellence. Extensive experience. Explains everything well. Good bedside manor. He cares about your outcome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Thank You
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally would not trust any other doc. Dr Rimar took care of my grandfather and he was amazing,so when I had something happen myself,there was No question about who I wanted to see..He is genuine,caring,and honest,what else could you ask for..Thank You Doctor Rimar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent on all countd
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have asked for better care, or a better surgeon to take care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
Recommended
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly astute, caring and knowledgeable, I would recommend Dr. Rimar to my family and friends. If you want a doctor who requires excellence of himself and those around him this is the doctor to see. He is painstaking in making sure the diagnosis is accurate, which promotes appropriate treatment and does not waste time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
aneurysm
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Six years ago I was sent to Dr. Rimardiagnosised with a 3.0 aneurysm, I was scared to death when I got there, I was introduced to Dr. Rimar, and from then on he has takin care of me, he answeres all my questions without hesitation, he is compasionate, and caring, if I am worried about anything I call his office and he never neglects to return my calls the same day, and answers my question until my mind is releifed, He is my Dr. and more than that he is my freind after almost 6 years, I trust Dr. Rimar, He is a wonderful Man and a great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Dr. Rrimar - SUPER sergeon
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rimar goes above and beyond. His knowledge, sacrifices, sensitivity, professionalism and optimism is apparent the first time you meet him. He has the ability to single handedly improve your life. The extra time spent in the waiting room is well worth it! God bless him and his staff. I'm confident he will continue to amaze both his patients and his colleagues!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
prostate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I honestly cannot review this docter because he spent 5 minutes with me and just repeated what was in the written report given to him. Seems like a good prostrate though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
One of the best doctors in his field!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Rimar did a magnifficent job!A challenging,difficult,risky operation went perfectly.The follow-up care was excellent.The doctor went out of the way to be with the patient(me)when needed or to answer questions from family(my wife).I trust him completely and I would recommend him without hesitation.Beaumont Hospital can be proud to have a doctor like Dr.Rimar on its staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Rimar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Engle

25 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Silver

17 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Graham Long

28 years experience

4.4 of 5