ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Rittenberg Is this you?
  • 22
  • 0
  • 5
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Rittenberg?


35 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Dr. Steve

Great physician. Cares about my family so much!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

AS a new patient Dr. Rittenberg took a lot of time hearing my medical history. He is professional yet engaging and seems to care about his patients. His staff is efficient and courteous. Professional and genuine, I feel very fortunate to have found Dr. Rittenberg and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

Irritating manner

His medical competency is probably good. He is definitely thorough. He always appeared rushed, but this may have been because he was pressured to get on to the next patient. Biggest problem: he insists on calling patients (who are generally 20+ years older than him) "kiddo". I'm not saying he should have to say "Mr. Jones"--although some people would demand that--but calling me "kiddo" is going too far. I have kids older than him!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

Doctor prescribes wrong Medicine

Will prescripre wrong medicine and lack of identifying the health problems.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. Rittenberg is a caring doctor who wants to take the time to visit and see how you are doing. I have been with him for a number of years and highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2012

great doc.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Be aware of this doctor

Did not listen clearly. Made wrong diagnosis, and wrong prescription due to not listening. Even after being corrected he still referred me to the wrong type of specialist.One must trust there doctor to listen, and them make the correct diagnosis, then prescribe the correct medicine if needed. He failed in all areas.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Awesome Doctor

Very professional and caring. He is a great guy with good intuition. He even called me back the next day!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Arrogant, made a lot of assumptions, didn't even examine me at all, but made diagnosis that I am unsure of whether it is correct or not. A total waste of my time and money. Strange behavior and made me feel uncomfortable.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Great doc

I've seen Dr Rittenberg twice for annual physicals. Nice guy, always on time. I gave no stars on accuracy of diagnosis because I have been in good health for the last 2 years (counting my blessings!)His assistant is great. Front desk staff is just okay at his location -- nothing special. Though they just moved to a new hospital so maybe they have more friendly check-in staff.3 out of 4 stars for spending time. Good as any these days.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

Outstanding healer and person

Dr. R is one of the most caring and top doctors in the west. He really cares about his patients and is willing to spend time with you. Great person!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2010

What a disappointment

If you are looking for a kind compassionate MD who will listen to your needs, this is not the MD for you. He is rude, abrubt, argumentive and inpatient. He is so rushed that he is not focused on you or your needs. You are only another task that he needs to complete to get through his day. If you have questions expect lots of eye rolling, heavy sighs and other negative body language. It takes more than intelligents to be a good physcian and his intelligents is about the only positive thing he has going for him. If you choose to see this man, please do so with caution.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Rittenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bothell, WA.

  • Dr. Ameet Parikh

    Dr. Ameet Parikh

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bothell, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Vikramsinh Dabhi

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Bothell, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Nonna Morgenroth

    Dr. Nonna Morgenroth

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Bothell, WA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    26