Dr. Steven Rittenberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Bothell, WA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AS a new patient Dr. Rittenberg took a lot of time hearing my medical history. He is professional yet engaging and seems to care about his patients. His staff is efficient and courteous. Professional and genuine, I feel very fortunate to have found Dr. Rittenberg and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Irritating manner
His medical competency is probably good. He is definitely thorough. He always appeared rushed, but this may have been because he was pressured to get on to the next patient. Biggest problem: he insists on calling patients (who are generally 20+ years older than him) "kiddo". I'm not saying he should have to say "Mr. Jones"--although some people would demand that--but calling me "kiddo" is going too far. I have kids older than him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Doctor prescribes wrong Medicine
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will prescripre wrong medicine and lack of identifying the health problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rittenberg is a caring doctor who wants to take the time to visit and see how you are doing. I have been with him for a number of years and highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
T. Morrison
Wait time
5 minutes
kind doctor. very respectful and works on my behalf. Dr. Steve is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Be aware of this doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Did not listen clearly. Made wrong diagnosis, and wrong prescription due to not listening. Even after being corrected he still referred me to the wrong type of specialist.One must trust there doctor to listen, and them make the correct diagnosis, then prescribe the correct medicine if needed. He failed in all areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and caring. He is a great guy with good intuition. He even called me back the next day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Arrogant, made a lot of assumptions, didn't even examine me at all, but made diagnosis that I am unsure of whether it is correct or not. A total waste of my time and money. Strange behavior and made me feel uncomfortable.

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Great doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr Rittenberg twice for annual physicals. Nice guy, always on time. I gave no stars on accuracy of diagnosis because I have been in good health for the last 2 years (counting my blessings!)His assistant is great. Front desk staff is just okay at his location -- nothing special. Though they just moved to a new hospital so maybe they have more friendly check-in staff.3 out of 4 stars for spending time. Good as any these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Outstanding healer and person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. R is one of the most caring and top doctors in the west. He really cares about his patients and is willing to spend time with you. Great person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2010
What a disappointment
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a kind compassionate MD who will listen to your needs, this is not the MD for you. He is rude, abrubt, argumentive and inpatient. He is so rushed that he is not focused on you or your needs. You are only another task that he needs to complete to get through his day. If you have questions expect lots of eye rolling, heavy sighs and other negative body language. It takes more than intelligents to be a good physcian and his intelligents is about the only positive thing he has going for him. If you choose to see this man, please do so with caution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Rittenberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bothell, WA.