Overall Review

3.7
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rivers is outstanding. Years ago the entire office staff and MA's were all outstanding. Dr. Rivera's MA's have gone down. The lab/venipuncture MA's are still excellent as is Jenny at the front desk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Dr. RIvers followed up on Me!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an emergency appendectomy. Home Health care recommended I see my PCP after 4 days. My blood panel was not normal so Dr. Rivers sent me back to the hospital. He called my husband to see how I was doing that evening! I was really glad he cared so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Very Disapointing
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I were patients of Dr. Rivers for over 10 years. He does not listen and has his nose in his tablet the whole time you are with him (15 min.) if your lucky. He also mumbles when he talks to you. Because we did not get the care we should have, I had to find another doctor. I should have left his practice a long time ago. It has taken me almost 9 months to get better because of his mistakes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very preoccupied .felt I did not get the attention I should have. Very rushed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited a long time. Then when I finally was able to see him. Very distant and pre occupied. Felt like he was very arrogant and self centered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Excellen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rivers is an extremely good doctor. He is very caring, competent, and compassionate. He has been the family doctor for my husband and myself since moving to the Villages. He and his staff are excellent. I recently had to call him when my husband was in critical condition in the hospital to get his assessment of the situation. He spent a good 45 minutes with me on the phone and called back the next night to see how I was doing. I could not have gone through this without his expertise on the situation. He is the true "family doctor". I recommend him and his staff highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Well cared for
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rivers has cared for my mother for the past 10 years, and we could not be happier with her treatment plan. Dr. Rivers is compassionate, and it's obvious his priority is his patients. His staff is also very attentive. I would absolutely recommend him to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience, listens to what I have to say and responds with suggestions to correct the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Difficult doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rivers is more concerned about not getting sued than the best are for his patients. He has protocols which are black/white with no gray area to adapt to different patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Worthless
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr won't go extra mile for his patients. If you been known going to him, he won't go that extra mile helping someone unless it deals money to his pocket. Give him paper work without a schedule. He will shread the paperwork because he not getting paid. If you do go see him, he has his nose in the notebook.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been patients of Dr. Rivers for six years, and his female partner Dr. Stephanie Walker since she joined his practice. Unfortunately Dr. Walker had family problems and had to relocate. Dr. Rivers is excellent, as is his nurse who always returns calls. Dr. Walker was an incredible doctor and my wife misses her immensely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Been with him since he arrived in The Villages
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm amazed at negative comments. I've lived in The Villages for 14 years, and when Dr. Rivers arrived I changed doctors to be one of his patients. He has diagnosed my major problems - some missed by specialist - and has taken a personal interest in not only me, but my family, who are also patients of his. The wait time depends on lots of things... if he spends a few more minutes with someone, obviously that increases your wait time. But wouldn't you expect the same treatment when he sees you and gives you a few extra minutes?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Rivers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lady Lake, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Juan Yordan

21 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angel Tafur

31 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Hornstein

20 years experience

3.7 of 5