Dr. Steven Rokeach MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rokeach is fabulous Doctor. I just change Doctors as mine retired and I am very impressed. He takes time to listen, understand, and explain. He is very knowledgable. I never felt rushed during my appointment. I highly reccommend Dr Rokeach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Semi annual pacemaker check and follow up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I alway enjoy my visits with Dr. Rokeach. He likes to make sure that he answers all of my questions and has been very helpful in making certain that I receive proper care and treatment. I have referred friends to Dr. Rokeach and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes the time to explain everything, and he truly cares about your well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a mixup on my appointment time resulting in Dr Rokeach having two patients at the same time. He was able to make adjustments so that he was able to see me and spent sufficient time to address my issues, explaining all the options and putting forth a plan for going forward. He was thorough and very much aware of my situation even though this was my first visit with Dr Rokeach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rokeach is a wonderful Doctor. He takes time to listen to my concerns and explains things in a way I can understand. I never feel rushed during my appointment. I highly recommend him as well as the staff at The Heart Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rokeach saved my life several years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rokeach in one of the finest doctors who has ever provided healthcare for me. He takes a personal interest in me and my health that motivates me to do what I can to protect my health. He listens to my concerns and advises me appropriately. I began my relationship with Dr. Rokeach almost 15 years ago after my original, unforeseen heart attack. Since that time, I have had 2 other stent implantations prompted by consultations with Dr. Rokeach. His astute judgment caught the need for the additional stents before any heart attack occurred and without excessive over-cautious testing and other procedures. ( I have had one, maybe two, other stress tests with Dr. Rokeach in our 15 year history together.) Based on my experiences, I recommend Dr.Rokeach enthusiastically and without reservation to anyone seeking the highest quality cardiac care.

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Good choice for your heart!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appreciated the time Dr. Rokeach spent with me. He was very professional and possesses a rare gift for communicating with patients and involving them in the treatment plan. We left feeling a part of the plan rather than just "following doctor's orders!"

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Rokeach to be highly qualified as a cardiologist. I have been very comfortable with him as my heart doctor from the out set of our doctor -patient relationship. When I first learned that I was to have a pacemaker I was very concerned and suffered greatly from anxiety. Dr. Rokeach has been outstanding in this regard and immensly supportive in helping me deal with this. His caring attitude has been great and I am happy to have him as my Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I had was exhibiting heart symptoms Dr Rokeach went out of his way to schedule an immediate appointment, ran a stress test and was able to tell that I needed intervention forthwith. He was extremely caring and visited with me prior to a different doctor performing an angiogram. i could not have asked for more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Rokeach, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.