The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Rothenberg Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Rothenberg?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Our daughter

Dr. Rothenberg fixed our daughter's umbilical hernia a couple of years ago. It was a large and difficult one to fix and he did a great job. We have continued to see him for checkups to make sure it is healing well. He and his PA have always been terrific, seeing us immediately, and even offering to meet us half way, as we live a few hours from Denver. He has also performed very challenging surgeries on our friend's daughter, and they have been so pleased as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Informative, confident and efficient...everything I wanted in a surgeon for my daughter.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Absolutely great surgeon!My 15 month son had hernia repair. You can hardly see the scar.

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

My daughter has had surgery with Dr Rothenberg twice in the past few months. Each time we barely waited 5 minutes before being seen. Dr Rothenberg is caring, listens and accurately diagnosed my daughter's symptoms. Overall excellent staff, excellent surgeon and he is personable and listens to the parents and the child! He is the one to go to when you need surgery !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Quick and accurate diagnosis

Dr. Rothenberg was able to quickly diagnosis the issue with both of my boys on two different occasions. The issue with my first son was incorrectly diagnosed 3 times by other doctors. My youngest son was set to have a risky procedure until Dr. Rothenberg saw him and figured things out. My youngest son did not need any procedures after all and is doing great 6 years later!Dr. Rothenberg spent the time with us. He answered our questions. He informed us and let us make our own decisions. Overall, he is one of the few doctors I trust with my children.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Very happy

We went to Dr. Rothenberg regarding severe abdominal pain our daughter was having. He was very thorough, answered our questions, and even questioned us (regarding what might be the actual cause). He was willing to listen to us, but was not willing to do surgery without being sure it was necessary. Our daughter, after many tests finally had one that should dis-function with her gall bladder and based on our input was willing to remove it (a common thought was our daughter's pain was in her head due to life problems - but only we and her teacher's and regular doctor know her life).Following surgery Dr. Rothenberg explained what he found and that it was unusual. In the end our daughter healed up and is a normal child again.All the way through, even when rightfully questions, Dr. Rothenberg was very respectful, listened to us, and took time for us. We are very thankful for him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

Fantastic caring man

Dr. Rothenberg was quick to diagnose my daughter and he performed a Nissan on my daughter when she was ten days old. He saved her life. He was kind, professional, nurturing and I feel one of the best surgeons in the area for children.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Rothenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. Steven Leonard

    Dr. Steven Leonard

    Vascular Surgery, Cardiovascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics, General Surgery

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    36
  • Dr. Bethany Slater

    Dr. Bethany Slater

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    13
  • Dr. Laurel Benson

    Dr. Laurel Benson

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    30