Dr. Steven Rothenberg MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Denver, CO

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Our daughter
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rothenberg fixed our daughter's umbilical hernia a couple of years ago. It was a large and difficult one to fix and he did a great job. We have continued to see him for checkups to make sure it is healing well. He and his PA have always been terrific, seeing us immediately, and even offering to meet us half way, as we live a few hours from Denver. He has also performed very challenging surgeries on our friend's daughter, and they have been so pleased as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Informative, confident and efficient...everything I wanted in a surgeon for my daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Absolutely great surgeon!My 15 month son had hernia repair. You can hardly see the scar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has had surgery with Dr Rothenberg twice in the past few months. Each time we barely waited 5 minutes before being seen. Dr Rothenberg is caring, listens and accurately diagnosed my daughter's symptoms. Overall excellent staff, excellent surgeon and he is personable and listens to the parents and the child! He is the one to go to when you need surgery !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Quick and accurate diagnosis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rothenberg was able to quickly diagnosis the issue with both of my boys on two different occasions. The issue with my first son was incorrectly diagnosed 3 times by other doctors. My youngest son was set to have a risky procedure until Dr. Rothenberg saw him and figured things out. My youngest son did not need any procedures after all and is doing great 6 years later!Dr. Rothenberg spent the time with us. He answered our questions. He informed us and let us make our own decisions. Overall, he is one of the few doctors I trust with my children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Very happy
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We went to Dr. Rothenberg regarding severe abdominal pain our daughter was having. He was very thorough, answered our questions, and even questioned us (regarding what might be the actual cause). He was willing to listen to us, but was not willing to do surgery without being sure it was necessary. Our daughter, after many tests finally had one that should dis-function with her gall bladder and based on our input was willing to remove it (a common thought was our daughter's pain was in her head due to life problems - but only we and her teacher's and regular doctor know her life).Following surgery Dr. Rothenberg explained what he found and that it was unusual. In the end our daughter healed up and is a normal child again.All the way through, even when rightfully questions, Dr. Rothenberg was very respectful, listened to us, and took time for us. We are very thankful for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Fantastic caring man
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rothenberg was quick to diagnose my daughter and he performed a Nissan on my daughter when she was ten days old. He saved her life. He was kind, professional, nurturing and I feel one of the best surgeons in the area for children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Rothenberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.