ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Rupert Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Rupert?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Rupert?

Ratings and Reviews

64 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    20
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    20

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 64 Ratings with 18 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

Wrong File Wrong CT Scans!

He had the wrong medical information on me it was not my file nor was it my CT Scans that he was going by! He didn't acknowledge his mistakes nor did he make an effort to admit he made mistakes! I hurt bad for three days after that experience and do not feel comfortable with his abilities as a medical...so called medical physician!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Great Doctor...Terrible Staff

He is a very sincere and dedicated Doctor that cares about his patients and tries very hard to alleviate pain either thru injections or medicine. He does not require injections in medicine management will work. He is very strict with medicine management. His staff is awful. The receptionist, secretary's, billing dept are brash, non-friendly and down right rude. He has one of the front office staff's that I have ever encountered.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

" Hey 'Doctor' my eyes are up here".

I went to this pervert for my neck pain and he couldn't keep his eyes off my chest. I know I have above average breasts, but have NEVER been stared at by a "Doctor" like this weasel did. Glad I wore a turtle neck so he didn't spend all his time looking down my shirt during his "examination" .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Never have I dealt with such prima donnas on a staff!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

I have been a patient since 2005. I have 7 doctors now, and by far I love seeing and taking to Dr. Rupert. By far the best doctor I know.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Best pain management doctor in town

Dr. Rupert spends time with me during our visits which I like. He takes the time to ask questions about how the current pain management regimen is working and what we can do to make it better. He has given me several different options and allows me to choose what I feel most comfortable with. My old pain management doctor wanted to see me every month and charge me a $300.00 drug test along with an office visit which basically consisted of me picking up my new prescription. Dr. Rupert and his staff isn't trying to over charge me or my insurance like my old doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2014

Jerk

He's an arrogant jerk

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2014

Avoid this jerk

Self absorbed and just plain rude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

Very Rude

This "doctor" is so rude. Told me all my back pain was because I am fat. I was this size before my back started hurting 2 years ago. I've been trying to lose weight but it's hard when you are in pain all the time. Would avoid this needle jockey, seems more interested in how much money he can make not helping the patient. Thanks for nothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2014

Terrible experience. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL.

Terrible experience. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. Was seen for back pain (eventually after a 2 hour wait from when my first appointment was scheduled). In the middle of my appointment his phone rings and he leaves the room to take a personal call from a friend!!! Not much better on follow up appointments as far as wait times. Always seemed like he has something better he would rather be doing. Scheduled for injections. Had injections 3 times. Didn't work and then told me he can't help me. No suggestions on what to do next....

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2014

Very disappointed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2013

patient satisfactory

one good memory i have at every visit,phone call ect. is most appreciated. bedside manner from doc himself and his nurses is always refreshing. The staff are all very well listeners, weather it is about my care or just the weather. i feel treated special and i am sure i will be taken care of well when with my doc and his staff. from check to check out is very prompt, at the same time it is just enough time to enjoy my visit and share my problems and what can help them. cause i know one thing for sure i have time and time again from other people that go to other doctors they are there for hours at a time before you even are seen. and that is the last ting anyone in pain wants to do is be at a doctor office for hours upon hours, in pain uncomfortable in the waiting area no offence. so thank you for each and all your awsome services.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Rupert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.

  • Dr. Herbert White Jr

    Preventive Medicine, Internal Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Evansville, IN 0 mi

    31
  • Dr. David Johnson

    Dr. David Johnson

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Evansville, IN 3.23 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    29
  • Dr. Ricardo Leano

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Evansville, IN 3.37 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    28