The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Scott Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Scott?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

Bypass surgery

Dr. Scott did an excellent job on my heart performing 4 bypasses. His after surgery care was straight forward and comprehensive. My wife and daughters were very pleased with his communication and explanations of my surgery and care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

Mrs. Geraldine Dean

Dr. Scott is a doctor that I would NOT recommend to anyone. He did nothing to help my mother who was very sick. After being sick for seven months... a full biopsy was FINALLY ordered. Three days later my mother died. Dr. Scott showed no compassion!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

Retired Teacher

Dr Scott's skill, care and concern as my surgeon performed a lobectomy for NSCLC Stage IIIA saved my life. That was 10 years ago. I have had no re-occurrence nor has it metastasized. His professional yet compassionate demeanor was greatly appreciated by me AND my family. Thanks.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2014

Best in the business

He's a very courteous, caring, knowledgeable surgeon. This man saved my life, walked me through all of the steps, and answered any and all questions I had. He made me feel extremely comfortable in my surgery, as well as the recovery. He even kept checking in with me daily just to see how I was feeling after I had an aortic aneurysm repaired and mechanical aortic valve installed caused by Bicuspid Aortic Valve Disease. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Scott. The world needs more physicians like him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

From Sylvia O. Rowe concerning the care of her husband

He is a REAL DOCTOR; the kind I grew up with and I never thought I would ever see one of his ilk again in my life. He is smart, caring, and goes the extra mile. I can't say enough "good" about him. Needless to say I would recommend his to the Heads of State, etc. They would be in "good Hands"!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Scott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

  • Dr. Hugh Watkins

    Hospitalist, General Surgery

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. William Old III

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Gorav Ailawadi

    Dr. Gorav Ailawadi

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    17