inactive

Steven S Weinstein MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Great Dr., know what he is doing!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was suffering with an issue for weeks. Went to a local Dr and was given a diagnosis that was wrong. I went to see Dr Weinstein on a friends recommendation. They said hes a Dr that spends time and listens to you. Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Brother From Another Planet
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Weinstein off and on for the past 13 years; first for his expertise in gastroenterology and second for hypertension follow up. He was and is excellent on both counts and is willing to listen and follows up on pt. feedback. His office staff can be less than professional at times especially over the phone. Nice people (office staff) but unable to admit that they made a mistake or are capable of making a mistake. Also they can be very rigid when it comes to scheduling appointments in not taking into account a patient's need to see the doctor sooner than they are willing to give. The wait to see the doctor can average upwards to 45 minutes even without an emergency. Pretty long but all in all a great practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor ive ever been to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
super doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professionalvery knowledgableoverall great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made an accurate diagnosis and helped me immensely! I would suggest to everyone. An absolutely great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He found the answer to my problem after three other gastroenterologists missed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Great staff professional physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after being greeted by the receptionist I filled out the forms and met the Dr. He spent over 15 minutes reviewing my history. Asked me in depth questions and made me feel very comfortable. The nurse was great -painless and efficient I met with the Dr again to discuss my results. This is the Dr I will be using from now on. I was very impressed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
lousy doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had to wait a long time and then he misdiagnosed me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Credit to his profession
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super diagnosticianSaved my life!!!Super mench
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTOR I EVER WENT TO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2010
Accuracy in diagnosing a problem
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being a nice guy is great but it does not make you a good doc. He total missed diagnosing my problem and I am feeling result of that the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No