The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Weinstein Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Great Dr., know what he is doing!

Posted on November 1st, 2016

I was suffering with an issue for weeks. Went to a local Dr and was given a diagnosis that was wrong. I went to see Dr Weinstein on a friends recommendation. They said hes a Dr that spends time and listens to you. Great Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brother From Another Planet

Posted on January 23rd, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Weinstein off and on for the past 13 years; first for his expertise in gastroenterology and second for hypertension follow up. He was and is excellent on both counts and is willing to listen and follows up on pt. feedback. His office staff can be less than professional at times especially over the phone. Nice people (office staff) but unable to admit that they made a mistake or are capable of making a mistake. Also they can be very rigid when it comes to scheduling appointments in not taking into account a patient's need to see the doctor sooner than they are willing to give. The wait to see the doctor can average upwards to 45 minutes even without an emergency. Pretty long but all in all a great practice.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2012

best doctor ive ever been to

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

super doc

Posted on February 9th, 2012

very professionalvery knowledgableoverall great experience

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on July 18th, 2011

Made an accurate diagnosis and helped me immensely! I would suggest to everyone. An absolutely great doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2011

He found the answer to my problem after three other gastroenterologists missed it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great staff professional physician

Posted on April 15th, 2011

after being greeted by the receptionist I filled out the forms and met the Dr. He spent over 15 minutes reviewing my history. Asked me in depth questions and made me feel very comfortable. The nurse was great -painless and efficient I met with the Dr again to discuss my results. This is the Dr I will be using from now on. I was very impressed

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

lousy doctor

Posted on March 24th, 2011

i had to wait a long time and then he misdiagnosed me.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Credit to his profession

Posted on December 23rd, 2010

Super diagnosticianSaved my life!!!Super mench

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2010

great doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2010

BEST DOCTOR I EVER WENT TO

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Accuracy in diagnosing a problem

Posted on January 5th, 2010

Being a nice guy is great but it does not make you a good doc. He total missed diagnosing my problem and I am feeling result of that the rest of my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Weinstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresh Meadows, NY.