The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Sager Is this you?
  • 39
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Sager?


58 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

He's an Amazing Doctor

Dr. Steven Sager has been my Doctor during not one but two of my pregnancy's. He is an amazing doctor that took excellent care of me & baby throughout the entire pregnancy & even checked up after. I would recommend him to any female having a child or just needing to see an ob/gyn.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Excellent

I have been going to Dr. Sager and his staff for 10 years. I absolutely love them. He delivered both of my daughters. They were very consoling after my loss and have been the best all around for care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

He said i had high bp and put me on pills while pregnant.i barley really saw him i saw midwife only time saw was wen i was having my son n hurt me so midwife took over.1 year later i go he say i still have high bpbvif i dont control it ill die.also said i had fibroids in my uterus but i went to another and i had nothing.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

The Dr. Did not spend more then 5 min. and after telling me that I had a tumor, he told me that I need to remove everything, he didn't gave me options, thank God I went to a female specialist and she didn't see the necessity removing everything..

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Best Dr !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

You Will Regret It!

Do not come here! Waiting over an hour past appointment when he hasnt even showed up yet. Won't let me finish a sentence. He diagnoses me before I'm even done explaining my problem to him, his diagnosis is nowhere near what I explained. He told me my stitches were gone, came back next week he said I had two stitches left. The slavish lay at the front desk also is as rude as can be, acts like she's better than you. He told me my insurance doesn't cover my son's circumcision and they do so he charged me $250. I told my insurance so now their doing a case against him. Taking to some girlfriends, they went to him and some luckily changed they said the same stuff. All he wants is money. He's ridiculous, I was scared I was going to have him deliver my son. Thank god the mid wife was on that shift.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

patient

very good staff and doctor no complains , he deliver my two kids,..wonderful

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

Horrible

If you are pregnant do not come here..horrible attention and lack of professionalism.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

DO NOt RECOMMEND!

Appointments are made at 10:00 in the mornings when the doctor doesnt even bother to show up to the office until about 11:00 while there are at least 3 patients waiting for him the whole time. He doesnt take the time to hear your concerns and he doesnt listen to his patients needs or requests. He can be rude and shows that he values his own time WAY more than any of his patients. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

uh!

very rude lid to be made us wait 30 mins made jokes whle i was in labor that where very rude!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

We love Dr. sager. He's delivered all my children!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Dr. Sager is the best OB/GYN. I've been goin to Dr. Sager for 7 years now. He is very caring,understanding, and kind. I feel very comfortable asking questions and letting him know my concerns. I have been to other OB/GYN'S and didnt feel to comfortable with them. If you're looking for a doctor that really cares he's who I would recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Sager is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. Edward Halpren

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Fort Myers, FL 0.19 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    35
  • Dr. Richard Bloy

    Dr. Richard Bloy

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Myers, FL 0.20 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    36
  • Dr. Sergio Vignali

    Dr. Sergio Vignali

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Fort Myers, FL 0.33 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    23