Dr. Steven Sager DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
He's an Amazing Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steven Sager has been my Doctor during not one but two of my pregnancy's. He is an amazing doctor that took excellent care of me & baby throughout the entire pregnancy & even checked up after. I would recommend him to any female having a child or just needing to see an ob/gyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Sager and his staff for 10 years. I absolutely love them. He delivered both of my daughters. They were very consoling after my loss and have been the best all around for care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He said i had high bp and put me on pills while pregnant.i barley really saw him i saw midwife only time saw was wen i was having my son n hurt me so midwife took over.1 year later i go he say i still have high bpbvif i dont control it ill die.also said i had fibroids in my uterus but i went to another and i had nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. Did not spend more then 5 min. and after telling me that I had a tumor, he told me that I need to remove everything, he didn't gave me options, thank God I went to a female specialist and she didn't see the necessity removing everything..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
You Will Regret It!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not come here! Waiting over an hour past appointment when he hasnt even showed up yet. Won't let me finish a sentence. He diagnoses me before I'm even done explaining my problem to him, his diagnosis is nowhere near what I explained. He told me my stitches were gone, came back next week he said I had two stitches left. The slavish lay at the front desk also is as rude as can be, acts like she's better than you. He told me my insurance doesn't cover my son's circumcision and they do so he charged me $250. I told my insurance so now their doing a case against him. Taking to some girlfriends, they went to him and some luckily changed they said the same stuff. All he wants is money. He's ridiculous, I was scared I was going to have him deliver my son. Thank god the mid wife was on that shift.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good staff and doctor no complains , he deliver my two kids,..wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Horrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are pregnant do not come here..horrible attention and lack of professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
DO NOt RECOMMEND!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointments are made at 10:00 in the mornings when the doctor doesnt even bother to show up to the office until about 11:00 while there are at least 3 patients waiting for him the whole time. He doesnt take the time to hear your concerns and he doesnt listen to his patients needs or requests. He can be rude and shows that he values his own time WAY more than any of his patients. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
uh!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude lid to be made us wait 30 mins made jokes whle i was in labor that where very rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. sager. He's delivered all my children!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sager is the best OB/GYN. I've been goin to Dr. Sager for 7 years now. He is very caring,understanding, and kind. I feel very comfortable asking questions and letting him know my concerns. I have been to other OB/GYN'S and didnt feel to comfortable with them. If you're looking for a doctor that really cares he's who I would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Sager, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Bloy

35 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Halpren

34 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Desiree Granados

4.3 of 5