Dr. Steven Schierling MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Grapevine, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Excellent surgeon.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shierling did robotic surgery on my hernia. The results were very good. After about 6 weeks I was able to go back to working out with weights with no pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Not qualified
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know too much about this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Very professional
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very impressed- always took the time to fully explain everything and answer all of my questions no matter how many I asked. His staff is great as ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schierling was so personable and knowledgeable. He was also a great listener. He listened to my needs and presented me with reasonable options. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Great Surgeon, actually listens to you, no hubris.
Dr. Schierling is one of the few surgeons I have met who doesn't have the surgeon arrogance or haughtiness. He's very approachable and likeable and explains things very well (often drawing on a piece of paper to explain things). He is truly a treat when it comes to surgeons and I was glad of him to do my surgery. He's a good guy overall and I would recommend him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I double recommend Dr. Steve to all my friends without a second thought. He is great with patients and spends enough time with u explaining and understanding the reason behind your visit. "TRUE DOCTOR" whom you can TRUST and rely on and feel a sense of satisfaction when you go back home. STRONGLY RECOMMEND!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was great at explaining things and returned my calls quickly when I returned home. I would recommend him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
Easy to Understand
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a great job explaining the procedure to me. He didn't talk over my head. Was kind and caring. Thank you.

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Schierling, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.