ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Schierling Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Schierling?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Schierling?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Excellent surgeon.

Dr. Shierling did robotic surgery on my hernia. The results were very good. After about 6 weeks I was able to go back to working out with weights with no pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Not qualified

I know too much about this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Very professional

Was very impressed- always took the time to fully explain everything and answer all of my questions no matter how many I asked. His staff is great as ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

Great Experience

Dr. Schierling was so personable and knowledgeable. He was also a great listener. He listened to my needs and presented me with reasonable options. I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

Great Surgeon, actually listens to you, no hubris.

Dr. Schierling is one of the few surgeons I have met who doesn't have the surgeon arrogance or haughtiness. He's very approachable and likeable and explains things very well (often drawing on a piece of paper to explain things). He is truly a treat when it comes to surgeons and I was glad of him to do my surgery. He's a good guy overall and I would recommend him completely.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Great Doctor

I double recommend Dr. Steve to all my friends without a second thought. He is great with patients and spends enough time with u explaining and understanding the reason behind your visit. "TRUE DOCTOR" whom you can TRUST and rely on and feel a sense of satisfaction when you go back home. STRONGLY RECOMMEND!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Great doctor

He was great at explaining things and returned my calls quickly when I returned home. I would recommend him to friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2009

Easy to Understand

He did a great job explaining the procedure to me. He didn't talk over my head. Was kind and caring. Thank you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Schierling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.

  • Dr. Nathan Emerson

    Dr. Nathan Emerson

    General Surgery

    Grapevine, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Sina Matin

    Dr. Sina Matin

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Grapevine, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (39)
    24
  • Dr. Julio Rivera

    Dr. Julio Rivera

    General Surgery

    Grapevine, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (31)
    21