Dr. Steven Schurtz MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Mason City, IA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Schurtz at a follow-up appointment in Algona. I had frequent bladder infections and he sees me annually. He prescribed a medication that I have been using for several years which works well. Dr Schurtz was very professional yet friendly and willing to talk to me about any concerns I had. He is a great doctor! Also the staff at Algona are so friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Pleasant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are impressed with how punctual Dr. Schurtz always is and how his friendly manner puts you at ease. Even though the patient isn't always courteous, Dr. Schurtz just smiles and takes it in his stride. He explains things so you can understand. He is a very pleasant and professional, we would highly recommend him to anyone. His staff is warm and friendly as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Great
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steven Schurtz is a great Dr. He has a great personality & he is very concerned about your health! I have been going to him for many years & he ha ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
Professional
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Steven Schurtz for many years for an annual prostrate check. They always do a PSA test and then I see him for an exam the same ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have e=had several visits with Dr. Schurtzz. Always very attenttive, ready to answer questions and find the problem and a solution. His staaff was always corteous and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2012
Little Help
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He told me, "There is no hope" when we discussed my prostatitis. After hearing this, I asked for a referral to another doctor since he already has given up on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Schurtz, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Mason City, IA.