Dr. Steven Seligman MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Arlington, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 31.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr S for a yearly check up. I hadn't had one in 3 yrs. I had Bladder Mesh surgery by a different Dr and wanted a different opinion about the Chronic UTI's I have. Dr S explain why and suggested we wait to do the repair so as to not put me in surgery again at this time. He has a gentle bedside manner and I wish I would have had him do my surgery to begin with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very privileged to have Dr. Seligman as my healthcare professional. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seligman is by far the best. He genuinely cares about all of his patients. I would refer him to anyone who is looking for an fantastic Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Great Dr, Great Nurses, front office staff not great
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen Dr Seligman for several years. He is great. Nurses are great. Front office not great. Sadly looking for another Dr. Staff is short, almost rude. Wait is long. Too many Dr's to deal with the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
In it for the money. Wants you to be pregnant, getting your tubes tied then hysterectomy. Office is always overcrowded. Wait 45 minutes to sit in exam room 30 more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Couldn't imagine using anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Seligmans for close to 30 years. I have always trusted him. Recently I had a robotic Hysterectomy and was up walking that day. Today is day 7 since the surgery and I feel fantastic. There is no doubt that this Doctor is the best at knowing what you need as a patient and providing that care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Dr S
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr S for about 18 years now. The only complaint i have is the wait times. the Arlington office is always crowed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
great surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Seligman recently did a robotic hysterectomy on me, and I was back to work in 7 days. To think I suffered all these years and delayed surgery. I recommend him without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Excellent Doctor, Great Bedside Manner
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been struggling with pelvic pain for about a year and was diagnosed with endo about 2 months ago. The doctor I was seeing at the time put me on lupron, but didn't want to do a laparoscopy. I saw Dr. Seligman and was in surgery 1.5 weeks later. He removed my endo and recommended that I stay on the lupron as the combo of lupron with surgery has a higher rate of resolving endo related pain. I highly recommend Dr. Seligman, he is highly skilled and has excellent bedside manner.

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Great doctor, horrible office!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seligman is a wonderful OBGYN. My first two pregnancies ended in miscarriage so I went to see Dr. Seligman for my 3rd pregnancy. He knows exactly what he's doing and he's very caring. I would highly recommend him to anyone!The only downside to seeing Dr. Seligman is the office itself. If you have children but limited child care, this is not the place for you. I am a working mom and my husband is a stay at home dad (I am now pregnant again) Therefore, we don't have a babysitter/day care and our family members work during the day. I was told that even if my husband and child waited outside that they could not come in when it's my turn. That's for office visits and ultrasounds. That means that my husband would never be able to see an ultrasounds of our new baby. The office staff was very rude when I sounded upset about this. Also, expect to wait AT LEAST 30 minutes past your appointment time. I drove from Garland to Arlington to see Dr. Seligman because he is fantastic, but will no longer do so due to no children in ultrasounds/appointments. What a shame.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Seligman is an outstanding doctor. I highly recommend him. I had a very complicated pregnancy with my twins. He was very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Seligman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.