ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Shanbom Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Shanbom?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Cataract Surgery

I could not be more satisfied with my results and the staff!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Very professional. Surgery was very good and the people were outstanding.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Rude front office staff

Dr. Murad was pleasant and professional but the staff answering the phones and those that work in the office seem to really dislike their jobs. They are not cordial or friendly. I am taking my business elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Extremely Grateful

My experience with Dr. Shanbom was nothing short of fantastic. His entire staff is highly attentive and he is marvelous. He is a true professional and his confidence shines through that you can not help but feel at ease. I was very nervous about getting Lasik but as I look back on those feelings, that was a waste of energy. The inescapable conclusion is that it is a direct result of Dr. Shanbom's skill and demeanor. I now do not have to wear glasses for the first time in over 20 years and I am very thankful. The entire process went very well and that is a testament to Dr. Shanbom and his staff. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering this procedure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2011

SO Happy!

I'm 51 years old, and I've known of my cataracts for over 10 years, but I'd never been told that my vision was probably being affected by them. I only knew that it would be, in time. Since I'd already met my insurance deductible this year, I decided, on the recommendation of Dr. Grudin, at the Somerset Lenscrafters, to see Dr. Shanbom. He agreed that my cataracts would only get worse, and I may as well have it done now, while I'm on the younger side. I can't even find adequate words to describe my delight in my "new" eyes. The fog has lifted; Colors are intense, beautiful, and vivid; Everything's in HD; There are individual leaves on the trees! I could go on, but you get the idea. The doctor and entire staff were kind, efficient, respectful, and patient. The "above and beyond" treatment I got was so wonderful. They even have a specialty coffee maker and cookies in the waiting rooms at all times. Obviously, I would highly recommend Dr. Shanbom to anyone who needs to have cataract surgery. It was painless, quick, and made such an incredible difference in my vision. Even though I still need readers, print, pictures, and monitors are SO much clearer, because the cloud is gone. I would also trust him with any other surgery--lasik, etc.I encourage everyone with cataracts to have the surgery sooner, rather than later. No regrets here. Just gratitude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2011

Dr. shanbom and his staff were great. I would recommend them to anyone who needs cateract surgery. You are treated with kindness and respect. It has opened up a whole new world to me. I can see without glasses except for reading. I feel young again. The best thing I have ever done for myselt.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Have been treated by Dr Shanbom for over 10 years and have recommended him to many friends who have also become his patients.I wish every physicians office ran as smoothly with so much consideration and time, his staff puts you at ease from the first visit. He's a jewel!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Shanbom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berkley, MI.

  • Dr. Sally Murad-Kejbou

    Dr. Sally Murad-Kejbou

    Ophthalmology

    Berkley, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    9
  • Dr. Darryl Goldberg

    Ophthalmology

    Berkley, MI 0.32 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    50
  • Dr. Jeffrey Kalt

    Ophthalmology

    Royal Oak, MI 1.04 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    29