The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Shayani Is this you?
  • 9
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Shayani?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

Waist of time- business man not a doctor

While visiting this doctor first Spoke to MA then a PA with scriber-what a waist of time then the doctor .....for few minutes. While talking to the doctor his mind was somewhere else not focused listen there are much better doctors around .....very disappointed would never recommend this practice even to my enemies.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

Mr

Dr Shayani is extremely professional, caring and has a wonderful upbeat manner. He has been taking great care of me for over twelve years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Amazing bedside manner!!!

My father is 92 years old and it is often times difficult to get him to the Dr because he doesn't trust people that he doesn't know. I'm happy to say that Dr. Shayani was able to put him at ease, and give him the utmost care at histime of need. My father doesn't mind going to visit Dr. Shayani. He says the Dr. makes him feel comfortable and talks about things other than his health, which I think is excellent tactic when it comes to making someone who's uneasy feel at home. Long Island Heart Associates makes him feel safe and secure. Thank you so much Dr. Shayani!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Dr. Shayani is the best. He saved my life and I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

Best possible experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

loved him

I loved him & his staff. He seemed sincere & genuine in his willingness to help me. Went above & beyond my expectations. I would refer my family & friends to him, and if I ever need a cardiologist again, would definitely go back. I have nothing negative to say.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Shayani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Harry Staszewski

    Dr. Harry Staszewski

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Mineola, NY 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (14)
    39
  • Dr. Hossain Zadeh

    Internal Medicine

    Mineola, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    45