The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Steven Shell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Steven Shell?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Smart, caring, responsive.

Posted on November 10th, 2017

We both find Dr. Steve very competent, able to flex to work with our different personalities & happy to refer us to good specialists when that is called for.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

knowledgeable & comunicative

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

We are so glad we chose him...

Posted on October 12th, 2016

We find him smart and very compassionate. He stays abreast of all our troubles and refers us to specialists, when we need them, thoughtfully.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

p

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

This doc is terrific. We were looking for a seasonal doctor while in Florida and ended up with Dr Steve as our permanent doctor! He made a diagnosis that our dr up north missed and saved my husband's live. I can't recommend him enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2013

Don expect him to be honest with you. He won't talk to you to your face. Fills you with empty hope.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2012

okay doc but seems like he would be the worst person to work for because he cares only about himself.this shows while waiting

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2011

Dr. Steven Shell, listens and hears the patients concerns. He is caring and knowledgeable. He is what every family Doctor should be.The only negative is that he does not do Hospital visits. When in the hospital, his patients are visited by a Hospitalist. It would be more conforting to have the family physician visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Steven Shell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.