Dr. Steven Sherwin MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Garden City, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Awesome Dr!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sherwin delivered two of my three children. The best care and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Best OBGYN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherwin is very sweet, calm and straight to the point, follows-up immediately. A caring Dr. with great advice ... he's truly one of the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Fantastic!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've gone to a few different ob/gyn's - -Dr. Sherwin's the best! There's never a long wait at the office and the staff are really friendly and helpful. He's always attentive to questions and reassuring. Most of all, he's highly skilled!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Nope
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Dr. Sherwin has a conflict of interest between providing medical care and lining his own pockets. His fetish with circumcising baby boys is disgusting. He tells parents that cut penises are "pretty". He needs to tell them the truth - there is no medical reason to circumcise, most men in the world are intact, and his business makes money from recommending it. Gross.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Dr. Sherwin, the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far, the best doctor I have ever been to. Polite, professional and gives you all of the attention you need. If you ever need him, you can call the office and he will always take your call. I have never had to wait once to see him. Before I go to sit down, I get called in. I have been going to him for 8 years or so. I highly recommend Dr. Sherwin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude cold and unprofessional. Went once. Never going back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherwin has an excellent bedside manor and was very knowledgable about his specialty. I only waited for 5 minutes and he has a very nice office and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherwin is a very caring and excellent doctor. I have been seeing him for many years. He was there for me when I had a diagnosis that was not very good, he sent me right over to Radiology from his office, and he then came over to check on me, he then made arrangements for me to see a specialist the very next morning. His quick response and care helped in saving my life. I would recommend him with confincence to anyone.

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Sherwin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.