ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Shimoura Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Shimoura?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

He is a great guy to talk to and he explains everything well

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on September 13th, 2016

I have used Dr. Shimora for quite a few years. He did my sinus surgery, with excellent results! I find him to be compassionate, caring and most of all compassionate physician. I highly recommend him to anyone needing an ENT.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT ENT.

Posted on November 5th, 2012

STRAIGHT TO THE POINT. KNOWS HIS BUSINESS.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Knowledgable!!

Posted on July 11th, 2012

Dr. Shimoura is great!! My 8yr old was having sleep apnea issues and we were referred to Dr. SHimoura. Best referral ever! His bedside manner is awesome and he's extremely knowledgable. I appreciate his approach to every indiviual situation. With treatment, he's both aggressive and conservative at the same time. It's weird but totally true! My son needed immediate attention for the sleep apnea issues so we moved forward immediately for the safety of my son but then with follow up issues Dr. SHimoura recommended a "wait & see" approach. This was a beautiful combination that helped my son physically and emotionally handle this whole situation. Yes, the wait time in the reception area can sometimes be lengthy but my son's life is worth it and I would wait as long as I have too so my son could get the proper healthcare. Thank you, Dr. Shimoura & staff!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Heroes are hard to find

Posted on February 14th, 2011

Dr. Shimoura saved my son's life. When other doctors told us to wait and watch, Dr. Shimoura said, no, we have to move on this now. His knowledge, judgment, and willingness to act are the reasons my 4-yr-old didn't die from an aggressive form of cancer. During one of the office visits, the doctor made a star out of tongue depressors, then threw it against the wall, where it burst into individual sticks. A simple, silly trick. You know what? It made a scared little boy smile. If there's a downside to this practice, it's that you might have to wait once you get there, because so many patients want to see him. This is a problem that "awful physicians" rarely have. Stop looking-- this is the guy you want.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I

Posted on February 7th, 2011

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Awful physican

Posted on September 2nd, 2009

Everything about this practice was awful, from the rude staff to the Dr. He scheduled surgery for a non-existing condition. I had violent headaches that were in fact caused by TMJ and decided they were sinus-related even after the cat scan was clear. Had another family member who also had issues.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Shimoura is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.