ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Short Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Short?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Short?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
9.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

One of the best in this region

I am so fortunate to find such a wonderful doctor. I have been sickly most of my life and now I feel so much better since meeting Dr. Short. He has performed bronchoscopies on my lungs and I can breathe so much better. He is a Godsend for me. Exceptional doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Dr. Short is the most compassionate and caring Doctor I have ever met. He has a very calming way of treating the patient as a whole, (mind, body and spirit). His nurse, Marcella, is amazing. They make an awesome team! My family is so grateful to them for helping us through one of the toughest times in our life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

Inspires calm and hope

Dr. Short brings with him an air of calm and hope and the feel that together you can conquer whatever is going wrong with your system. When you call his office you get a call back. He never makes you feel like you are just another dollar in the bank for him but that he is a doctor because he really cares about the well being of the people he serves.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2011

Amazing

Dr. Short is an amazing dr. He listen to you and doesn't rush you out the door like most drs. When he told me I have Sarcoidosis, he did it in a way I wasn't frieghtened. Dr. Short and my family keep the fight in me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2008

excellant pulmonary doctor

Dr. Short has been my pulmonary doctor for 3 yrs. He is very caring and considerate-spends as much time each visit as is needed. Glad to have him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Short is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhattan, KS.

  • Dr. Avinash Singh

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Manhattan, KS 0.01 mi

    17
  • Dr. Fadi Bedros

    Dr. Fadi Bedros

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Manhattan, KS 0.86 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    24
  • Dr. John Daley

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Manhattan, KS 1.04 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37