The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Shu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Shu?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 26 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

I could not have been happier with the work Dr. Shu did on both cosmetic and medical care!

Dr. Shu is an amazing doctor. He has a great bedside manner and he really cares about his patients. I began to see Dr. Shu a few years ago for cosmetic care and went back to his office for a medical procedure last year, and more recently, I had the skin laser treatment on my face. I could not have been happier with the work Dr. Shu did on both cosmetic and medical care. Complete professional, great staff and beautiful office! His staff is very friendly; I have never had any issues with any of them. I would, without a shadow of a doubt, not hesitate to recommend him, as I already have referred my friends in the past years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Bad doctor

Bad doctor. False diagnoses.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

A Fantastic Doctor and Staff!

Dr. Shu, his truly wonderful staff and the facility in which they work was nothing short of impressive from the beginning when I first went in for a consultation through having my procedure and in addition to my follow up visits. Everyone is so personable and attentive; you can just tell they love what they do! Dr. Shu listened attentively to the kind of procedure I was looking have done, made experienced recommendations and explained the process and the cost very clearly. Every effort was made to accommodate me and the day of the surgery could not have gone better! There, literally, is nothing bad that I can say except I wish I had found him years ago when I was having my other procedures done! He is the best cosmetic surgeon I have had, and he will be my one and only choice for any future work I may pursue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

Ms.

Dr. Shu did a wonderful job on my facial problem. Before treating by him, I had a lot of dark spots on my face. After two times of laser therapy by him and one of his assistants, most of my dark spots have resolved. Now I feel much better and younger.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2014

Shu is a very caring and confident cosmetic surgeon

I had the Profractional peel and skin treatment last year and the South Beach Peel this month at Shu Cosmetic Surgery. I am very pleased with the results!!! I am extremely happy with the warm environment and excellent customer service there. Dr. Shu is a very caring and confident cosmetic surgeon who always patiently explains everything to me. I am impressed by his tireless spirit that always adopts new ideas, new techniques, and new technologies on cosmetic surgery. Therefore, I plan to have more cosmetic surgery done at Shu Cosmetic Surgery soon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2014

I have been very pleased with the results

I have had several surgical procedures completed by Dr. Shu, and I have been very pleased with the results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2014

Dr. Shu is a wonderful patient advocate

Dr. Shu and his staff are wonderful. I knew exactly what was going to happen in my procedure which eased my anxiety. Dr. Shu is a wonderful patient advocate, I wanted more than the usual fat transfer amount (the biggest he has done so far) and he advocated for me and we got it accomplished! VERY impressed with results so far and have already told my friends about Dr. Shu.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2013

Highly Recommended!

I had a mini face lift and went in to it with realistic expectations but the results were even better then expected! Before I had this done, I did research on many Doctors and what impressed me about Dr Shu is everything I saw was excellent ratings. Well I can see why. Everything was just as I read. Dr Shu is amazing!! Besides his obvious excellence at what he does, he and his staff is so nice, and so caring. They take the time to answer any questions at any time no matter how busy they are and it is evident that they truly care about their patients. I will definitely be a repeat customer. There are so many other services that he provides that I want to do once I save for them. You will not be sorry if you go to Dr Shu and his staff to have any of the services that they offer performed. I guarantee it!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Dr. Shu and staff were always friendly, knowledgable and on time. I feel that I was treated with respect and my concerns were addressed as they arose. The recovery time didn't take very long, as explained before-hand. The end result looked great and I am a satisfied customer. I would refer friends to Dr. Shu.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Happy with benign tumor removal from front head

I have a benign tumor in my front head for over 5 years and it keep growing slowing. I was not sure where was the best place to go and then got an opportunity to meet and talk to Dr. Shu in person. I made appointment and he removed the benign tumor from my front head. A year passed and you cannot tell that I had a surgery in my front head. Cannot be happier. I would highly recommend Dr. Steven Shu.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

I regret not seeing Dr. Shu from the beginning

I had suffered through and recovered from a liposuction procedure elsewhere that was a complete nightmare with several complications in recovery. I was definitely not satisfied with the work done and I decided to visit Dr. Shu for a consultation. I was completely impressed by his expertise and felt completely at ease with his knowledge of the subject. He advised that I needed more lipo and a mini tummy tuck to repair the work previously done. I knew that I was not an easy case, after 4 pregnancies with 2 cesarean sections, my age of 61 and the previous liposuction has left me with loose skin and areas of scarred fat that would not go away.Once I scheduled the appointment, everything completely as planned. The procedure was quick, professional and much than I anticipated. I was utterly amazed at the ease of recovery this time and the professionalism of all the personnel involved in my procedure. Five days after the procedure, the outcome has already made a tremendous change in my torso and, I know that once I have completely recuperated, it will be a definite improvement of a condition that I have lived with for over 40 years. I can actually consider wearing a two piece bathing suit.I regret not seeing Dr. Shu from the beginning and would recommend him to anyone interested in any kind of elective cosmetic surgery. He is an expert in his field, meticulous in his work and completely honest. I will definitely continue to use his services for all my needs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

My experience at Shu Cosmetics was great. The staff were friendly and willing to answer any questions I had. Dr. was great as well. He always was thorough with questions and my procedure. With Dr. Shu's work, I am now able to wear the swimsuit of my choice with no embarrassment. Overall, this place is fantastic!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Shu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Kathleen Simo

    Dr. Kathleen Simo

    Family Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. George Nemanich

    General Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Timothy Schaefer

    Dr. Timothy Schaefer

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16