Dr. Steven Sides MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Greeley, CO

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hip replacement surgery resulted in permanent nerve damage. After severe pain for 8 months my husband committed suicide. Pain doctor provided no relief. Go to someone who has done a lot of these surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
nerve damage from hip replacement
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband's nerve damage(pain and numbness in foot and leg) resulted from hip replacement surgery. Treated by pain dr, phy therapist, meds, etc but continuing pain unbearable and he committed suicide 8 months later. They caution you regarding blood clots and infection but not this. Best advice: see a dr who does this procedure many many times. Wish we had gone to someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Great Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sides was an absolute blessing to us when my husband was injured in a motorcycle accident. He had just started at NCMC after military service. He was compassionate but told us straight up how it would be for the next few months. When my mom broke her hip we requested him and once again he was just as great. My mom thinks he's cute!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This is the third injury our family has seen Dr. Sides for. He is an amazing Dr. He really cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Great Overall Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Asked a series of questions pre op. A great man who helped with my knee reconstruction. My knee is feeling as good as before, if not better. I came back stronger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait to be seen is usually long! But, when I was in the room with Dr. Sides, I realized why the long wait. My questions were answered, he didn't make me feel rushed and he even came back in the room because I forgot to ask a question. Best bedside manner. I would recommend him to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Patient's family
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a flake! Firstly, he put in a defective Stryker hip resulting in (2) following hip replacements in less than 10 days. This resulted in death of our loved one. He was late for the follow up surgeries as well. The second one he was 4 hours late. Very, Very poor excuse for a doctor, let alone a human being!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really screwed up my knee replacement, had to have it totally removed and replaced after 5 operations it will never be right. Stay away from this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Really spent the time I needed to answer all my questions.

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Sides, his bedside manner and patient care is terrific. Because he spends time with his patients, he often runs late in appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I took my son to see Dr Side on three different occasions. The Dr was great, so were his staff, however with each appointment I had to wait at least one hour beyond our appointment time before I got to see the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Sides, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greeley, CO.