The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Silberfarb Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Silberfarb?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

Unfriendly and uncaring

Brought my mom there several times for broken hip. He never answered questions. Very unfriendly attitude. He was very sarcastic to my mom when she broke her hip. I dont recommend him or trust him at all

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Incompetent

Steven Silberfarb is totally incompetent and arrogant.. He should be barred from ever performing surgery. He lacks knowledge and skill. DO NOT LET HIM NEAR YOU!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Excellent Expereince & Good Reputation

Dr.'s familiarity of my problem was obvious and he was able to give me good options both surgically and non-surgically. He was also a good listener. He was a little behind schedule, but I could tell that was due to the fact that he not only spent a lot of time with me, but the other people he was seeing in clinic that day.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Spent more time explaing my problem and treatment options than any other Dr ever has. Have had surgery and am recovering nicely. Many thanks. Also his staff was warm and caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

Former Patient You Should Listen To

I was assigned to this doctor by the hospital and did not have a choice as he was the attending physician for the day. He was very rude. When I followed up at his office, not only was he rude, but so was his staff. If you have a question and ask for a call back, don't expect it! Find a doctor who at least pretends he cares, and save yourself a headache.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Went for back pain

Very warm and caring staff. The dr. spent alot of time explaining my problem and treatment options. Would highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Silberfarb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Margate, FL.

  • Dr. Mark Moran

    Dr. Mark Moran

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Pompano Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    31
  • Dr. Minn Saing

    Dr. Minn Saing

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Pompano Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (17)
    12
  • Dr. Deborah Appleyard

    Dr. Deborah Appleyard

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Trauma Surgery

    Margate, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    9