Steven Silverman MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.5)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Saved my leg
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 57. I have diabetes and lost my right leg 3 years ago. I developed wounds on my left that got worse with a foul odor. For 2 years other doctors were putting stents in my leg and they all failed. Dr. Silverman opened up my arteries then put a skin graft on my leg and I am now entirely healed. I am grateful for his skills and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
I can walk again
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have poor circulation and had 8 stents placed in my left leg which all shut down. I could not walk and my foot hurt all the time. I saw Dr Silverman for a 2nd opinion and he explained to me that putting in more stents would not work and he did a bypass. I am so happy and grateful for his skills. He was very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
2nd opinion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bypass in my right leg that shut down and I had gangrene. Dr. Silverman was able to open up my own arteries and save my foot. My pain is gone and my life has changed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
last resort
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had several stents placed in my leg by my cardiologist but this really did not help my foot which was painful and had a spot on top that would not heal. My podiatrist referred me to Dr. Silverman who opened up several of my arteries with a ballon and a "rota-rooter" and my foot is now healed! I am very grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
dedicated
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 8 procedures on my left leg, I am only 58 and they told me I will probably lose my leg because all of the procedures eventually failed. Dr Silverman did a bypass on my leg almost 2 years ago and my leg is normal. I am so grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
i am an amputee on the right side;
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Silverman used his expertise to save my left leg using a balloon and a stent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2010
Excellent vascular surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Silverman for a 2nd opinion as I was recommended to have an amputation. He did several angioplasties on my leg to restore the blood flow and saved my leg. I am so grateful.

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Dedicated
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silverman saved my leg using very advanced techniques. He was always there for me day and night

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2009
former
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Silverman was caring and improved my circulation to save my leg.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steven Silverman is an extremely knowledgable and compassionate physician. He is an excellent surgeon and always goes the extra mile for his patients. He communicates well with his patients and their families. He has been known to help people that no one else can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2008
he saved my foot from gangrene
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Steven Silverman, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.