ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Silverman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Silverman?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Silverman?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Saved my leg

I am 57. I have diabetes and lost my right leg 3 years ago. I developed wounds on my left that got worse with a foul odor. For 2 years other doctors were putting stents in my leg and they all failed. Dr. Silverman opened up my arteries then put a skin graft on my leg and I am now entirely healed. I am grateful for his skills and compassion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2013

I can walk again

I have poor circulation and had 8 stents placed in my left leg which all shut down. I could not walk and my foot hurt all the time. I saw Dr Silverman for a 2nd opinion and he explained to me that putting in more stents would not work and he did a bypass. I am so happy and grateful for his skills. He was very caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

2nd opinion

I had a bypass in my right leg that shut down and I had gangrene. Dr. Silverman was able to open up my own arteries and save my foot. My pain is gone and my life has changed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

last resort

I had several stents placed in my leg by my cardiologist but this really did not help my foot which was painful and had a spot on top that would not heal. My podiatrist referred me to Dr. Silverman who opened up several of my arteries with a ballon and a "rota-rooter" and my foot is now healed! I am very grateful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

dedicated

I had 8 procedures on my left leg, I am only 58 and they told me I will probably lose my leg because all of the procedures eventually failed. Dr Silverman did a bypass on my leg almost 2 years ago and my leg is normal. I am so grateful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

i am an amputee on the right side;

Dr Silverman used his expertise to save my left leg using a balloon and a stent

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2010

Excellent vascular surgeon

I saw Dr. Silverman for a 2nd opinion as I was recommended to have an amputation. He did several angioplasties on my leg to restore the blood flow and saved my leg. I am so grateful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

Dedicated

Dr. Silverman saved my leg using very advanced techniques. He was always there for me day and night

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2009

former

Dr Silverman was caring and improved my circulation to save my leg.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2009

Dr. Steven Silverman is an extremely knowledgable and compassionate physician. He is an excellent surgeon and always goes the extra mile for his patients. He communicates well with his patients and their families. He has been known to help people that no one else can.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2008

he saved my foot from gangrene
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Silverman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Harold Kulman

    Dr. Harold Kulman

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    49
  • Dr. Jonathan Yunis

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    32
  • Dr. James Marsh

    Dr. James Marsh

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0.14 mi

    4.0
    (19)
    43