ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Simons Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Simons?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2014

Educator

On my first visit, Dr. Simons walked in, did not say hello, but said, " I am going to stop taking patients with HMO insurance." Needless to say, I was shocked because I had HMO insurance. He also prescribed me Hydrochlorothiazide and Naproxon when I came in to see him for difficulty breathing. I never took the medicine, because I did not need a diuretic, and because the two prescriptions should not be taken together. I left never knowing what was wrong with me. Eventually, my breathing issue subsided within a few days. His bedside manner is rude, hurtful, and mean.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Patient received the wrong diagnosis from the office staff after calling 4 times for the results that had not been given as told. After the correct diagnosis was given a year later by an ER Doctor, the clerk from Dr. Simons' office was extremely abusive when she answered. She belittled people to the point that she spelled out simple words, making patients (that are already in pain) feel stupid. Very unhappy with the office staff and will definitely change doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Coasting

Dr. Simons is coasting through his years before retirement. He clearly has no interest in seeing HMO patients, which makes me curious why he'd even accept HMOs if that's the case. He's all too happy to hand off your problem to another doctor - and while that's great as far as efficiency getting to a specialist, it's not useful if you have an immediate problem. As an example - I came in with severe GI issues, which he called food poisoning. He ran blood and sent me home with antibiotics. A week later I was no better, called the office, and was told (by a receptionist) "he saw your test results, if there was something wrong, he'd have called you". I was referred to a specialist. The specialist told me:1) the antibiotic I was prescribed was useless because it's aerobic and he wanted it to work in an anaerobic environment2) my history showed no reason to think it was food poisoning, but was more likely a result of overseas travel3) my bloodwork showed CLEAR signs of infection and inflammation4 months, 3 scopes, and 15 pounds later, I was finally given the all clear by my GI team (who by the way were awesome). Dr Simons washed his hands of me and my HMO money pretty quickly.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2009

Excellent Doctor!

Dr. Simons has been my doctor for over 13 years and I've always found him to be thorough and thoughtful. I almost stumped him once, but he got me into see a specialist around the corner from his office and in minutes we had an answer. I truly couldn't ask for better care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2008

Saved my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Simons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Alan Khadavi

    Dr. Alan Khadavi

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (27)
    17
  • Dr. Richard Hoffman

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    48
  • Dr. Samuel Berkman

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    45