Dr. Steven Sloan MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Silver Spring, MD

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 6.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was very helpful and friendly staff and Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found the entire staff -- doctors, nurses, desk personnel -- to be professional, courteous, pleasant, and helpful at all times. In addition to the treatments the doctor has provided to me, the I believe the attitude of the staff helps my prescribed treatments work better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff went out of their way to accommodate my children, who were with my husband and I at my visit. They provided snacks and coloring pages for my girls while they were waiting for me to have my procedure done. It was a very kind and much-appreciated gesture that made the whole experience much less stressful for my family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I look forward to a very good relationship with Dr. Sloan and the entire staff and most of all I look forward to easing my back pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sloan is exceptional. He has helped me tremendously over the past several years. He takes time to explain things and provides opportunities for me to ask many questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sloan did a fantastic job explaining the procedure and expectations. I appreciated being able to have the consultation and procedure in one visit. The staff was courteous and efficient. I look forward to my next visit tomorrow for a second procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Carpenter
Dr Sloan has been a god send, I have been through many surgery's and a lot of pain, his treatment has kept me from having a 3rd back surgery, a people person, I would rate a 10, thanks for your work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Steven Sloan was rude the second he walked in the door. It was very apparent from my interaction that he does not actually care about patients. Stay away.

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience with a very uncaring doctor in his Rockville office. Would never recommend anyone to the Spine Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016

2.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Sloan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.