The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Sloan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Sloan?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Sloan?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.4 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

Everyone was very helpful and friendly staff and Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

I have found the entire staff -- doctors, nurses, desk personnel -- to be professional, courteous, pleasant, and helpful at all times. In addition to the treatments the doctor has provided to me, the I believe the attitude of the staff helps my prescribed treatments work better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

The staff went out of their way to accommodate my children, who were with my husband and I at my visit. They provided snacks and coloring pages for my girls while they were waiting for me to have my procedure done. It was a very kind and much-appreciated gesture that made the whole experience much less stressful for my family. Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

I look forward to a very good relationship with Dr. Sloan and the entire staff and most of all I look forward to easing my back pain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

Dr. Sloan is exceptional. He has helped me tremendously over the past several years. He takes time to explain things and provides opportunities for me to ask many questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Dr Sloan did a fantastic job explaining the procedure and expectations. I appreciated being able to have the consultation and procedure in one visit. The staff was courteous and efficient. I look forward to my next visit tomorrow for a second procedure.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Carpenter

Dr Sloan has been a god send, I have been through many surgery's and a lot of pain, his treatment has kept me from having a 3rd back surgery, a people person, I would rate a 10, thanks for your work

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Steven Sloan was rude the second he walked in the door. It was very apparent from my interaction that he does not actually care about patients. Stay away.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2011

Horrible experience with a very uncaring doctor in his Rockville office. Would never recommend anyone to the Spine Center.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Sloan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. Prabaal Dey

    Pain Management

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    24
  • Dr. Amr Badawy

    Dr. Amr Badawy

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    28
  • Dr. Mark Coleman

    Dr. Mark Coleman

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    4.1
    (31)
    19