ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Sobel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Sobel?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Sobel?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Dr. Sobel is an excellent physican as well as a compassionate human being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

My husband and I both recently switched over to Dr. Sobel after getting a recommendation from a friend. He is friendly, very respectful, a good listener. He spent a lot of time with us at my husband's first appt to discuss some "issues," more time than any doctor has ever spent with either one of us. We like him very much.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2012

Wonderful doctor

Dr Sobel saw our daughter the day she was born and we fell in love with him and switched to him for the whole family. He is amazing with our now 15 month old daughter. He makes her laugh at every checkup and during her exams. He has the best bedside manor. He takes the time to explain anything to you in detail and even pulls up pictures on his computer to help illustrate. We have gone through many doctors and have never been satisfied with one. We could not ask for a better doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2011

what i like most about dr sobel is he takes the time to talk about your tests and even shows you on a computer what your illness is or symptoms. he is the best...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 21st, 2011

New patient

Assuming the worst of a new patient. Intimidated my sister instead of listening to her. I will be at the next appointment. I don't get it with doctors now days...guess they are all worried about lawsuits instead of the people that come before them. Sure you can get an appointment but after waiting a year for your insurance to kick in, can you deal with the preconceived opinion he makes. Shame on you. Remember... First do no harm.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Mis-diagnosed my injury!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2009

Dr. Sobel is smart and pleasant. He is thorough without wasting your time or his. Don't settle for his Physian's Assistant. The tall blonde middle aged woman is rude, dismissive and inaccurate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

December 10th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Sobel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Foothill Ranch, CA.

  • Dr. Russell Tweet

    Family Medicine

    Foothill Ranch, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    41
  • Dr. Michael Stouder

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Foothill Ranch, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    39
  • Dr. Vincent Licata

    Family Medicine

    Foothill Ranch, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    37