Dr. Steven Sobel MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Foothill Ranch, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    36%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sobel is an excellent physican as well as a compassionate human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both recently switched over to Dr. Sobel after getting a recommendation from a friend. He is friendly, very respectful, a good listener. He spent a lot of time with us at my husband's first appt to discuss some "issues," more time than any doctor has ever spent with either one of us. We like him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sobel saw our daughter the day she was born and we fell in love with him and switched to him for the whole family. He is amazing with our now 15 month old daughter. He makes her laugh at every checkup and during her exams. He has the best bedside manor. He takes the time to explain anything to you in detail and even pulls up pictures on his computer to help illustrate. We have gone through many doctors and have never been satisfied with one. We could not ask for a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
what i like most about dr sobel is he takes the time to talk about your tests and even shows you on a computer what your illness is or symptoms. he is the best...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 21st, 2011
New patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Assuming the worst of a new patient. Intimidated my sister instead of listening to her. I will be at the next appointment. I don't get it with doctors now days...guess they are all worried about lawsuits instead of the people that come before them. Sure you can get an appointment but after waiting a year for your insurance to kick in, can you deal with the preconceived opinion he makes. Shame on you. Remember... First do no harm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mis-diagnosed my injury!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Sobel is smart and pleasant. He is thorough without wasting your time or his. Don't settle for his Physian's Assistant. The tall blonde middle aged woman is rude, dismissive and inaccurate.

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
December 10th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Sobel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Foothill Ranch, CA.