ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Soberman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Soberman?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Soberman?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Terrible practice!

I had been going to these Doctors for quite some time, however, I have decided not to go back. Such a disappointment! The staff is extremely rude; and incompetent. They cancel appointments all the time; obviously they don't care about your health. They rush through your appointment, and Dr. Soberman is arrogant. I found a new Doctor, and will never return.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Delivered my son 27 years ago

Wonderful, compassionate During all of my care during my pregnancy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 8th, 2014

Always rushes his patients. Very rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

FYI

I haven't seen doctor Soberman for a long time, but I just wanted to inform people about the time I did go see him many years ago. He worried me by telling me "You have a lot of problems that aren't gonna be solved today!" And then he told me to come back for a certain type of test he needed to do on me, the name of which I can not recall. The staff gave me an appointment for about 2 weeks later. I waited anxiously for that day, and when it finally arrived, they called me as I was leaving for the appointment and told me I would have to change the day as Dr. Soberman was out that day. I became very upset and went down there that afternoon to get my records so I could go elsewhere, and I saw the appointment pad on the desk with his name on it and the patients names that were signing in to see him. I couldn't believe that he would tell them to lie to me like that about such an important thing, but I could hear his voice and noticed the staff were all wearing embarrassed smiles when they realized that I knew the truth.Then they gave me a hard time about releasing my own records to me. Needless to say I have never gone back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Terrible!!

Dr. Soberman is very rude,and at times, makes inappropriate jokes. I would not recommend him. Also, I will not be returning to his office for my papsmear in May. I will find another health care provider. The staff isn't all the great either.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Rude and uncompassionate

Agree with previous reviews. No compassion at all. He asks you question about your issues and cuts you off while you're talking. He speaks to you like he wants to get you out the door and you're wasting his time. They asked me to sign over my records so they didn't repeat test which they did anyway and refuse to compensate me. I wish I read these reviews before I made an appointment, I never would have went. Their staff is rude and impolite, never going back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2012

Patient for about 10 years through birth control and pregnancy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 29th, 2009

eh

staff is rude and makes a lot of mistakes, billing and booking. Dr. is okay, not very caring.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 16th, 2008

Disappointed

I will not be returning to this practice. Dr Soberman and his partner have no compassion for patient needs. Very blahhhhh and always seem to rush you our the door. I'm glad I visited him a few times before getting pregnant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Soberman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.

  • Dr. Daniel Gottschall

    Dr. Daniel Gottschall

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bridgeport, CT 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    23
  • Dr. Anthony Santomauro

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bridgeport, CT 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    48
  • Dr. Joanne Wible-Kant

    Dr. Joanne Wible-Kant

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bridgeport, CT 0 mi

    4.1
    (23)
    40