Dr. Steven Spellman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 134 patient ratings
  • 84 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

85 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent result after cataract surgery. Couldn't be more pleased. Wore glasses since childhood, now don't need them except to read.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spellman is knowledgeable, kind, talented, caring, helpful and personable Dr. I won't trust any other ophthalmologist with my eyesight. His staff reflects his calm and professional assistance. I am thankful for their service. A lot of his staff have been with Dr Spellman for many years. That itself is a quality measure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with Dr. Spellman, his staff and the results of my cataract surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Reverand
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The ease of appointment was wonderful, and the promptness was surprising. I had called in regarding a problem and the staff was very knowledgeable and courteous and told me the correct diagnosis. Later, I wanted to double check and made an appointment with Dr. Spellman and put me at ease right away and went beyond what was expected, showing me a video concerning my problem and came back to check to see if I understood it. No greater Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm one happy patient ! Dr. Spellman did cataract surgery on both eyes , results are better than I could have hoped for. He and his staff are top notch. I'm 74 and have white coat syndrome and they put me at ease .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Successful Cataract Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I put off this surgery way too long, worrying about the process and outcome. But everything went so well. I'm glad I had it done. It was smart to have the good eye done first, like the doctor recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Cataract Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spellman was very informative in explaining the procedure and options to me. I received excellent care during the surgery and at post-op visits. I always felt I was in very competent hands with both the doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Excellent Doctor !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spellman did an excellent job with both of my cataract surgeries. He has a very friendly manner, and he was very respectful of my questions and concerns. I rate him and his office highly !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Spellman, a man of integrity, a very capable physician, excellent bed-side manner, with a well run office and a great group of employees. I have been recommending him and his practice every opportunity I get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had both eyes operated on, now have 20-20 vision. Doctor and staff great!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
I wish I could give 6 stars
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fanastic Doctor and a top notch staff. May thanks Dr. Spellman
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional Doctor and staff. Extremely helpful and communicative to ensure best possible patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Spellman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

Doctor

Dr. John Frantz

46 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leana Long

17 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Feinstein

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor