ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Stanos Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Stanos?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

how he can have the title of Dr.

This man is the most arrogant and rude person I have ever met. I will not refer to him as dr as I thought dr take an oath to help people he must have been absent that day. He will tell you that you are crazy and not in pain and that you are faking. I do not know what purpose this man serves as a dr on any payroll. there are so many good dr out there, avoid this one because he is not worth your time.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Dr Stanos is fantastic and very knowledgeable!

Dr. Stanos is an amazing physician. I had the privilege of being treated by him for my chronic pain and I have never felt better. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

Compassionate, knowledgeable doctor and great program

I couldn't disagree more with the previous review. Dr. Stanos and the RIC pain program helped me get my life back. My pain isn't gone, but it's manageable and I have my life back. Dr. Stanos is knowledgeable and compassionate, as are the rest of his team at RIC. The program is tough but very much worth it, and they treated me and the rest of the people in the program with me as individuals, and with respect.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

Great educator
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2014

Avoid this arrogant excuse for a "doctor"! Wish 0 stars was an option!

Dr. Stanos runs RIC's 'pain management boot camp'. It is basically a glorified yoga and pt program. I have never felt so pressured or bullied by healthcare 'professionals' in all of my life. This guy discredited everything I know about my own body and all previous doctors that I have seen to further his own agenda. Run fast and run far if you ever have the displeasure of encountering this guy. Pain patients need support. some need motivation, but a one sized fits all boot camp is absurd. I wish I had read all reviews on Yelp before I agreed to go and see this man, instead I spent a day in terrible pain being bullied by Stanos and his staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 17th, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Stanos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. John Benson

    Dr. John Benson

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Angeli Mayadev

    Dr. Angeli Mayadev

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    12
  • Dr. David Tempest

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    37