Overall Review

2.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Wait Time 37 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Excellent Internist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always had a very good experience at Dr Stoev's office. I was so impressed by the thoroughness of the exam that I recommended him to several of my friends. I don't mind spending 1 hour waiting for the doctor because I know he will spend as much time as needed to take care of me. I like the familiar atmosphere, which relieves the stress of being at a doctor's office. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Some friends that moved on the other side of town continue to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
try someone else
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hour long waits, filthy exam rooms. Orders unnecessary tests and referals. Staff is untrained and un[rofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is always a good hour behind --even for the first appointment of the day. He always has an excuse about why he is late and why I need to come back in a few weeks even if I have nothing wrong. Tests and more tests. This man is all about $$$$$$. I have seen him chew out his staff more then once. Not pleasant healthcare .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
EXCELLENT
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never had a more thorough doctor. Makes you feel at ease. Very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Too many tests ordered. Too many return visits for no reason. Office staff difficult to work with. When asked about his medical model of many tests and return visits. he said he needed the volume to maintain his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
CROOKS
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Soaks your pocket by requiring unneeded return visits. Shady background. Would never work there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and took the time to explain in a way a layman can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I quit going there. He was sending me for 2-3 tests and doctors every visit.I cannot afford him or his ideas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Stoev, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakewood Ranch, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Muriel Stoev

27 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Aranibar

25 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yemuna Satya

22 years experience

5.0 of 5