Dr. Steven Struhl MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As I type this testimonial I'm recovering from and injury which occurred two years ago. I ruptured my ACL and tore cartilage in my knee. I waited so long because I was nervous about letting anyone other than Dr. Struhl to take care of me. Dr. Struhl performed surgery on me 15 years I'd torn meniscus in my knee stemming from a car accident. Dr. Struhl's work was neat, clean and I was back on my feet rather quickly, never had a problem in that area again. Eventually I located paper work from prior, contacted his office, and the procedure was performed for my previous injuries 11/ 2015. Dr. Struhl is cosmetically sensitive therefore, I'll be free from ugly, visible scars when totally healed just as before. His work is impeccable, he and his staff are genuinely concerned with their patients before, during, and after the procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Struhl to any/ everyone in need of an orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
It's always a pleasure to deal with the staff. Ive been to his office a couple of times due to an accident and then re-injuring the same location.The wait time is just like any other doctors office 15-30 including once you are in the room. Its a relaxing and fun experience talking with Dr. Struhl who at times will throw in a couple of jokes to keep the atmosphere calm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doc & staff ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Outstanding care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Struhl repaired my right ACL with a hamstring autograft a little over a year ago. He and his staff are wonderful. His care before, during, and after my surgery were first class. He was totally accessible when I had any concerns. My recovery has been better than I could have hoped for! I have returned to college athletics (I am a former Division I athlete) at the age of 30 and have thrown as far or farther this year than I did at the age of 21! I am ecstatic with my ability train and perform at such a high level, which could not be possible without Dr. Struhl's care. Some of my bests from this year: Back squat - 300lb Power clean - 87.5kg Discus throw - 160'9" Hammer throw - 170'4" Shot put - 46'7" Weight throw - 59'7"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Struhl is a brilliant doctor. I have had knee problems since I can remember. After meeting with him, he suggested a surgery that he has only performed once before but was confident with himself to go through with it... I was skeptical. It is now four months after surgery and I feel better than I ever have before. It feels like a new knee. I cannot thank him enough!Ohh and his staff is amazing as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Back on the tennis court.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After consulting with several so-called 'knee specialists,' Dr. Struhl stood out above them all. Not only is he straight forward, but he is eager to help and has plenty of experience in his field. Thanks to him, I am back on the tennis court without any knee pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first and hopefully last injury and surgery. Dr Struhl explained my knee surgery step by step and helped alleviate my fears from start to finish. I am healed and happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
very good md fix me up good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosis was very accurate. Staff was very courteous and helpful. So happy to be back playing tennis after just two weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
MS
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office atmosphere great staff excellent bed mannersfrom Dr.Struhl.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
The educated doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so grateful to Dr. Struhl for his expertise, his bedside manner and the professionalism of his staff. My experience was wonderful. If anyone asks me for a recommendation, Dr. Steven Struhl is the first to come to my thoughts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon, enjoyed his staff and he was very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Struhl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. David Menche

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonas Sokolof

11 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Cohen

18 years experience

4.4 of 5