Dr. Steven Sukin MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Tomball, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Still swollen 3 months later and they lost my sperm sample
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not use this doctor to get a vasectomy. It's been over 3 months and I still have bruising and a large lump on one side. I brought my post vasectomy sample in only to be called 5 days later and told that my sample has been lost and I have to resubmit. Regret using this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are both patiet's of Dr. Sukin. We both like him very much. He is very knowledgable and talks to us in terms we can easily understand. He never hurries through an exam and always asks if we have questions. The whole staff is very nice and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Needs improvement
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scheduling nurse failed to respond to phone calls and emails. Doctor failed to follow up and answer questions posed before the surgical procedure, maybe because he was too busy or his nurse failed to notify of my questions. Doctor and his on-call doctor after surgery failed to suggest or prescribe a simple under-tongue Zofran tablet that would have prevented two or three days of excruciating pain and nausea.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been pleased with Dr Sukin for the most part but his Woodlands office staff leaves a lot to be desired. They lack professionalism on all levels. Careless with details related to patient care. Fail to relay important information. Cavalier about seeing patients who arrive late for appointments before those who arrive on time. Despite acceptable medical practice by dr Sukin we probably will switch Dr because of office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sukin was extremely knowledgeable and compassionate. He stands out among his peers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Poor Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spouse waiting for results from CAT Scan and Ultrasound to determine diagnoses with possibility of cancer. Test day was Monday. My wife called Tuesday two days after test were conducted for results. No reply. Next day, I called and asked politely if doctor possibly could call my wife with results. Female staff said that doctor don't call patients for whatever reasons. That is for his staff to do. And if patient wishes to talk to the doctor, a visit should be scheduled. Don't know if that is his office rules but sure did painted a negative picture of this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very picky about my doctors. I would highly recommend him. The staff are also wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
the first doctor that gave professional care!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Did not feel in any way that this MD had any real interest in my condition or concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Sukin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tomball, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Miguel Mercado

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Penner Schraudenbach

13 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clyde Corey

24 years experience

4.2 of 5