ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Svehlak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.3
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Svehlak?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Dr. Steven Svehlak is, simply put, amazing

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

As a journalist, I've written at least 50 articles on plastic surgery, and got to know the work of top L.A. surgeons-- and Dr. Svehlak, in my opinion, is one of the very best. That's why I've been his patient for the last 15 years. Plus, he can do everything, from noses and eyes to breasts and body sculpting. Check out his web site, the before-and-after pics speak for themselves.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely disappointed in Rhinoplasty & Upper lip lift surgeries

Posted on April 8th, 2017

This review is about Dr. Svehlak. DO NOT CHOOSE THIS SURGEON IF YOU'RE LOOKING TO DO A RHINOPLASTY OR AN UPPER LIP LIFT!!! I am tremendously disappointed with my results. Dr. Svehlak performed both surgeries TWO times because it was unsuccessful the first time, with hardly any results. In fact, my nose now looks even bigger than before!!! There's also unevenness, with a bigger bump on the left side and the bottom of my nose is longer! Neither my lips nor my nose look anything like the pictures he promised me on his computer prior to surgery. He made an excuse about my skin being too thick and did not want to do a 3rd surgery to correct. I asked for a refund which he refused. What a waste of money!!!! Not to mention all the time and stress this has caused me. Too bad this site does not provide an option for photo reviews. PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY OR GO ELSEWHERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Svehlak is the best of the best of the best

Posted on September 19th, 2016

I love Dr Svehlak. He is an artist. He has fixed things that bothered me my whole life.. quick and surprisingly affordable considering he's in a Beverly hills office

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Dr. Svehlak is an amazing surgeon! He is so professional and honest. I always feel comfortable with him and he always takes him time to answer all of my questions. I always highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 30th, 2016

I am devastated by the results of my lip lift with Dr. Svahlak. Prior to surgery, both Dr. Svahlak and his assistant Veronica assured me that within 2 weeks of my lip lift I would be back to work with no noticeable results. It has been a year and a half and I have an asymmetrical scar that is noticeable and cannot be covered with makeup (I have literally tried every make-up brand possible). My lip lift is crooked and raised. The right side of my lip lift incision is low and flat, resulting in a lower lip line on the right side of my mouth. The left side of my incision is high, arched and raised resulting in a high, pulled lip line on the left side of my mouth. Both the scar and my lip line are asymmetrical, crooked and uneven.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOVE his work!

Posted on February 6th, 2016

10 years ago...well worth every moment. Thank you Dr. Svehlak!!!!! When I return to the US....giving you a call!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nose revision

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Most professional and knowledgeable from beginning to end. Cannot give enough praise. Extremely satisfied with my results. Thank you Dr Svehlak!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Svehlak was a Game Changer for me

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Dr. Svehlak just did a "40 thousand mile tune up" on me, including upper eyelids, a touch of juvederm, and a little laser work. I look 5-10 years younger and I feel great. He takes his time with you and really cares. I'm so happy and don't feel I look tired anymore when I look in the mirror-- I just look like a fresher me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Exceptional!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best young plastic surgeons in the Beverly Hills CA !!!!

Posted on April 25th, 2012

Dr. Svehlak Steven is the best ear surgeon that I have ever come across!! I have researched many doctors and trust me most of them only do ear pins. But Dr. Svehlak is the only one that can do a wonderful job of entire ear reconstruction, changing the whole ear structure, making it smaller and not change the shape of your ear. Two thumbs up!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Svehlak is a genius and true artist.

Posted on December 21st, 2011

Dr. Svehlak not only is a kind amazing human but his work stands above every other plastic surgeon in the u.s. He has helped me create the most stunning body I could ever dream of. He's a master at boobs,noses, cheeks, eyes, and reconstruction of any body part that needs work. Anyone looking to have any cosmetic procedure done should make a stop to Dr. Svehlak first! His staff is so nice, helpful and GORGEOUS. These ladies are classy and top of the line consultants. My body finally reflects all my working out and healthy eating. Sometimes fat pockets are genetic no matter how hard you try to change them. I love what i see in the mirror! and 5 of my friends have been to him with absolutely perfect results! In my opinion he is the only choice~~~ www.sunsetcosmeticsurgery.com check out his body of work .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I trust him with my face and HEALTH!

Posted on September 28th, 2010

His bedside manner rocks, and he knows just what to do. Quite a professional and takes the time as does his staff to care!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Svehlak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hollywood, CA.