Dr. Steven Cox DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Goodyear, AZ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Amazing doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox is a well knowledge doctor who truly cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
worst doctor i have seen in 20 years !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this doctor at all costs! He is unprofessional uncaring lazy and disorganized. He won't even fill a simple prescriptiom in a normal 24 hour period. It might get done 2 weeks from mow. The referral process is a nightmare...I gave them the name address and phone number to doctor I needed a referal for and they print me an uncompleted referrral and then mail me another copy with a totally different doctors name and address on the form. SO AVOID THIS GUY LIKE THE PLAGUE....OR YOU WILL REGRET IT !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cox and his entire staff were very professional and courteous. Between the Dr and his assistant, Michelle, I was seen for about an hour. I never felt rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 14th, 2011
Great doctor, not-so-great office
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd give Doctor Cox four stars if the rating were for him personally.But a caring physician who knows what he's doing is bound to be in demand. Which makes it all the more important that his office staff have their act together. And they just don't.I had a medical issue that required me to get an X-ray. He told me at the time that he would submit a referral to a specialist, but not to act on it until after he had a chance to see the X-ray. I didn't hear from him for almost a month, and it took three calls through his office's crappy 'put you on hold forever' phone system to figure out that he wanted me to go see the specialist.Good thing my problem is more or less a minor one ... if I had cancer, those three weeks might have been the difference between living and dying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox is a great Doctor,The biggest problem is getting a appointment. The Phone system is the problem. Your check in time is also a problem. But Dr.Cox is very professionaland I don't feel rushed when he is with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2009
Jplog
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our Dr for 7 years, would recommend to friends, in fact several already. He is kind and listens and does not hurry. Best Dr in Goodyear is right !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2008
Best Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We have used Dr Steve Cox since we moved here 5 yrs ago and he is a wonderful caring person and always has time for questions.

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2008
Great Family Doc.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Makes one feel at ease with his friendly and cordial attitude. Believe he truly cares and will spend the time to address all your health concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Cox, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Goodyear, AZ.