Dr. Steven Williams MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Brunswick, GA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    22%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Good Listener
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has cared for our entire family for several years now. He and his nurse are thorough and takes plenty of time with us. We have never had a negative experience with him or staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Unacceptable staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I waited for more than one month for an appointment, received a confirmation two days prior to the appointment and when I arrived the staff notified me that they would not accept my Tricare insurance. I have no current doctor am on multiple medications and this is what I received on my appointment day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
He is great. His nurse is less efficient. I had an appointment and the next day was no better. His nurse told me to go to ER. Which I did. I waited for over 3 hours and left. I called the office back and left a message. She never returned my call. I won't be going back to him because of this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I needed a doctor who is available to see me. Dr. Williams was recommended to me by a close friend and I am very happy with him and the professional way his office is run. I am very pleased with their services. I did not require follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
No Physical, just co-pay
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Williams's physical checkup consisted of, looking in my eyes, asking me to breathe in and out, looking in my mouth, telling me what was on my lab report ( I read the report as well), I told him the issue that I was having, and he diagnosed it without looking, or examining the area. I didn't complete a release of records from my former Physician, and he wrote prescriptions based on the history that I told him. I left with the issue unresolved, given a followup date, and told to make a co-pay, that wasn't required. I'm looking for another physician and regret ever stepping into the office. However, I'm requesting my records from my former physician, and will have it as reference of my medical history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a little unsure of Dr Williams after my Dr left for another practice he replaced her. I have to say he really listens to what you have to say and doesn't rush you at all. He's not really talkative but overall an excellent Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Worst Nurse
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
The office staff is very friendly and fast. Dr. Williams is fair as a doctor. He doesn't possess the qualities that make him outstanding. The ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Mrs.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
My Father was seen by Dr Williams. They separated me from my Father with out a reason why. My Father went into a panic attack and became very scared w ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brunswick, GA.