ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Teeny Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Teeny?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Teeny?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Showing 29 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

Great Doctor

Dr. Teeny is a great Surgeon but the trouble is trying to get in to see him. The staff are rude and it is hard to get an initial appointment. Even when you have an appointment they treat you like you are bothering then. The nurse told me to wait and the front desk staff told me to leave. I had to wait additional time in the lobby. When I saw the nurse who was now calling for another patient. I spoke to her. She thought I had left. This has happened several times.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Be cautious

He is supposed to be such an incredible surgeon. But you better hope you have no subsequent injuries. I've been fighting for two months to have a legitimate problem addressed with no luck. I finally gave up trying and went to another surgeon. I am not impressed with him. His ego is the size of Texas. I HATE when doctors won't listen to the patient. I know what I'm feeling. I was put through an expensive and painful test for nothing. After 3 visits for the same problem I'm so done... stick a fork in me

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Great Experience

Had my first appointment with Dr. Teeny today related to a hip problem. Found the staff to be friendly, helpful, and compassionate. Same with Dr. Teeny. He spent quite a bit of time explaining what my problem was. What options I had. What the various outcomes would be and more importantly that he was there for me when the time comes and I have made a decision. I couldn't be more pleased. I can't imagine not having a good experience with he and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Too Long Wait

I had to wait 1 hour 20 minutes to see Doctor, and he didn't have the update report from my doctor. I was impressed he made the call to my doctor to see his recommendations. It appears staff failed to update my file. I think next time I would choose someone else.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Find another Surgeon

I have to agree with the negative reviews. I have never been treated so badly. Pain management and bedside manner was not there. I only saw him for a few minutes before and after my surgery. I had request to see him after my surgery being that I was in such terrible pain and was refused. I had to then have the knee manipulated and again, never saw Dr. Teeny but for a couple of minutes. The pain was unbearable and instead of the PA and Dr Teeny thinking outside of the box on how we could get things under control, he came in and started doing a drug intervention on me. Needless to say, I had to go pay another Dr. to take over my pain management and healing process, Now I am doing so much better. And I would also like to add that the nursing staff were just as rude and made you feel like you were nothing. Just as someone said previous....your better off doing it yourself with a dull knife.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

Dr. Teeny is great. He has always been very helpful and considerate during consultations and follow-ups.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

Dr. Teeny was both professional and courteous. He listens to the patients needs and does his best to get them back on their feet!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

NO bedside Manner

I found Dr. Teeny to be arrogant and rude. I don't believe his diagnosis because he never listened to a word I said. I now have to go to another specialist because my other care providers feel confidend it is an actual injury in need or repair and not arthritis as he diagnosed. My other docs say arthritis doesn't happen as an immediate onset with a pop from a quick movement so it was a huge waste of time. He talked poorly about my other docs and called my rehab doc for my back a chiropractor. That I can assure you he is not. He has been a highly respected doctor for longer than Dr. Teeny has been in practice. I would really recommend you go elsewhere! Rude and a lack of compassion and bedside manner would best describe him in my opinion.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

The worst, diagnosed me with a torn meniscus after 6 weeks, and then was going to have me wait another few weeks before surgery!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

I had had both hips and one knee replaced by Dr Teeny, and presently waiting to have my other knee replaced. I can only give him the highest kudos, he is a fantastic surgeon.From my experience he's grade A.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2010

Thank God For Dr. Teeny !

I was hit by a racing go-kart and had my patella (kneecap)literally smashed to bits. He not only cleaned out the bone chips but reconstructed the knee. Without him, I would not be able to walk at all. This man is truly an asset to our community and to the medical field.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Teeny is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakewood, WA.

  • Dr. Dale Hirz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lakewood, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    49
  • Dr. Michael Martin

    Dr. Michael Martin

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Lakewood, WA 0 mi

    4.6
    (38)
    31
  • Dr. Julian Arroyo

    Dr. Julian Arroyo

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lakewood, WA 0 mi

    4.4
    (35)
    25