Dr. Steven Tenenbaum MD Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Newbury Park, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr T, but most of the time he is running about 45 minute to an hour behind. Not perfect when I'm on my lunch break.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I have ever met. He is kind, compassionate, explains diagnosis and treatment very well, he snswrrs questions carefully and is never condescending as so many physicians often are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tenenbaum and his staff are amazing.They make you feel so comfortable and they are very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Saved My Life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I knew something was wrong with my breast. Ob/Gyn would not listen - Dr. Tenenbaum did! He arranged for me to have a sonogram and then a core biopsy. Turned out I did have breast cancer. He then referred me to a great surgeon. I elected to have a double mastectomy. The cancer was caught at Stage 1 so I have a good chance at a long life. He really takes the time to listen to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
Gave me my life back!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listened to me and treated me like an individual puzzle that he could solve. He truely is heaven sent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Tenenbaum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newbury Park, CA.