ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Terranova Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 16
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Terranova?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

first office visit

Posted on June 29th, 2015

My first experience and he seemed a little short with me and I felt rushed. I am not sure why but I got the feeling he did not like me. The staff was courteous but I think his attitude was not the best so I will not return . I think it is hard to find a Dr. now of days that you have a good match with and one who does not make snap judgment . He is probably a good Dr. and just overworked .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 11th, 2014

This was, by far, the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor. I went to him in excruciating pain and he basically shrugged and said come back in two months. He couldn't have cared less. He had very little knowledge, didn't refer me to anyone who could help, and spent little more than a few seconds with me. He rushed me out with little concern whatsoever.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2013

Dr Terrenova had very good bedside manner and answered all questions, etc. Getting the operation scheduled and getting return phone calls ahs been a little problematic but not sure if this is all related to DR Terrenova's staff of Brandywine Urologist group.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2011

I've been very pleased with my care by Dr. Terranova and his staff. His office has worked with me when the need to change an appointment has arisen and, as a patient, you feel as though the staff are actually listening to you when you call the office for questions or prescription refills. Dr. Terranova has taken the time to discuss my condition and offer me solutions and options so weI could make the best decision possible about my ongoing illness. I have suggested him to several friends who were looking for a urologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Bedside Manners

Posted on July 20th, 2010

Dr. Terranova is a very caring physician who takes the time to explain things to you and doesn't rush you out of the office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2009

wonderful results after prostate cancer operation

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Terranova is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.