The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Thatcher Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 7 Comments

5.0
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Thatcher?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Will never forget how helpful, smart, and kind.

Posted on February 26th, 2016

A doctor sincerely missed. No local spine MD has come close to helping me as Dr. Thatcher did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Yes

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Amazing staff. The best for neck pain in the area. Two thumbs up!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THe best

Posted on December 14th, 2014

This doctor helped me sooo much. What a great doc!

Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missed

Posted on December 1st, 2014

A great local MD that was an asset to his clinic. Sadly, ceased practice in 2014 and moved away. helped me more than any other spine doc that I had seen. Best communicator.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Compassionate

Posted on October 23rd, 2012

Dr. Thatcher has made me feel as tho I was his only patient of the day. He was never rushed, he sat down and looked directly at me and spoke with compassion.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

On time, personality excellent.

Posted on January 5th, 2012

Doctor was on time, and met me with a smile and helped me get rid of my low back pain without surgery. This is wonderful, and I will definitely see D.r Thatcher again if I have an future issues.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs Halona Michels

Posted on April 21st, 2011

Wow!, I was impressed. So easy to talk to and honest.Once he told me what he was looking for, he had my respect. Even though I knew it was not my ulnar nerve.I have recommended him to patients of mine. I am a home care nurse and I will definitely recommend him and I will definitely go back to him when his service is needed. He is an asset to your company.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Thatcher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Champaign, IL.