Browse Health
Family Medicine
6 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

41

Total Reviews

14

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.52 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.3103448275862 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.7931034482759 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.7666666666667 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.7333333333333 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.8260869565217 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 17 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Wonderful Doctor  |  show details
by M. Withrow on Aug 13th, 2013

Dr. Tornik is friendly, caring and above all takes time to actually listen to his patients needs and concerns. He does not try to hurry you thru your appointment to move onto the next. You are not a number but an actual person. Easy to get an appointment, his staff is kind and courteous and they too care about your needs. I will suggest him to everyone I know.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Pattie on Jun 28th, 2013

This doctor is over the top helpful. He has a great courteous staff that really makes you feel comfortable. I have had to move from doctor to doctor because of my insurance. I drive 40 mins to see him and I don't have a problem doing that again. Very impressed with this doctor and his staff. Would highly recommend him.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Dr!  |  show details
Jun 22nd, 2013

Dr Tornik is a wonderful Dr! His staff is over the top nice and very helpful! I would highly recommend to anyone and everyone.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 24th, 2012

Practice needs a more professional staff.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by BP on Jul 13th, 2011

I have seen Dr. Tornik for about 3 years now. I cannot say enough great things about him. When I was having cardiac issues, he was persistent in getting me different diagnostic test until we found out what was going on. Many other doctors will just give up after a couple test come back negative. I highly recommend Dr. Tornik for anyone's primary doctor.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent  |  show details
May 17th, 2010

One of the best physicians around. He is quick, courteous, and always gets it right. His staff is very professional and mannerly.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent doctor  |  show details
Apr 27th, 2010

Dr. Tornik is by far the best doctor I have been to. I have moved and now have a 30-40 minute drive to the doctors office and still make the drive due to the excellent care. Dr. Tornik is very intelligent and really cares about his patients. Would highly recommend this doctor.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 11th, 2010

excellent overall experience. the doctor has a fantastic bedside manner and is so knowledgeable.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 24th, 2009

Dr Tornik is a great dr till his father moved in with him. His father has a very bad bedside manner and seems to try and control what Dr Tornik does with his office.His office has nothing to do with his father's chiro. office so HE NEEDS TO STAY OUT OF HIS PATIENCE BUSINESS!!!!!!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Shows what real TLC is all about.  |  show details
by The Reed Family on Aug 25th, 2009

Dr. Steven Tornik, is amazing. He has the best bedside manner you could ask for. You NEVER feel rushed, he always takes however much time you need. He is great with children and patient with the even bigger children.When it comes to the a doctor, he is as close to perfect as you can get!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent  |  show details
Jul 15th, 2009

I have been to several doctoors for a particular issue and none of them could figure out what the problem was. When I went to see Dr. Tornik, he spent time with me and listened. He was able to get me the tests needed and the diagnosis for my evasive illness. I am so greatful, he was the only doc that really listened and worked with me. He clearly knows his stuff!Staff was very nice and helpful. They handled most of the arrangements for my tests and appointments for me.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very impressed with this Doctor and his staff!!  |  show details
Mar 25th, 2009

My two children have been under Doctor Tornik's care and I must say they reallylike him and feel very comfortable with him. He spends quality time with them answers all questions and concerns. He really seems to care alot for his patients. Me and my husband are so impressed with him that we are transferring ourselves to him to be our family physcian also. The staff has always been very friendy and prompt in all of our needs. Very very impressed with this doctor and his staff. Would highly recommend him.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 9th, 2009

I think Dr. Tornik is young but yet a good DR. It's his staff That I have a problem with, the right hand don't know what the left is doing.(very dis-organized) Perhaps it will get better as time goes on, but I really feel if he had just one experienced gal in there to show the others the ropes as to how to run a Dr. office efficently, things would proably be a lot better. all in all I'll stick with him because I do think he is a bright Dr. and I do like him, and hope for the best with his staff.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 9th, 2009

I think Dr. Tornik is a good dr. Its his staff that are unbeliable. He needs to get people in that know there job and are friendly to the patients. Wow he won't go far with that staff....

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse