The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Triantafyllou Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Triantafyllou?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Neck Fusion 2001 - Still Doing Great

Posted on July 18th, 2016

I went to Dr T after a different Dr told me I had bulging disc, but that the pain in my arm was probably "tennis elbow". After reading my MRI Dr T found that C5/C6 was nearly ruptured and C6/C7 was badly herniated. He did a fusion of both and I have had no issues since. He has a straight forward personality so if you are looking for someone to baby you he is not it, but if you want an experienced Dr who knows what he is doing than see Dr. T!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

house wife

Posted on March 1st, 2014

Dr.T was very polite and very professional with me..He did my neck fusion and was very caring towards my health...I would highly recommend him.Best Dr. I have ever come across.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on November 21st, 2013

Excellent Doctor for Spine and Neck !!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Still hurting

Posted on June 15th, 2013

Poor bedside manner. Dr. T did not follow up on my surgery with any other comment than "it takes time to heal". Almost a year later, I am still in pain from pinched nerve at same location where Dr T operated. I will probably need another surgery to correct problem that he missed. Showed him MRI afterwards with report about the location of this problem and he blew it off. Didn't even offer to correct problem. Avoid this doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rudest, most beligerant person I have ever met.

Posted on April 20th, 2012

This is the rudest , most inconsiderate man that I have ever encountered. I was with my Mom at OSS hospital this week, and this "doctor' began SCREAMING at the nurses and anesthetists because they were only running 45 minutesAHEAD of schedule. Mom was terrified to have her surgery, the nice anesthesia man calmed her down. I have NEVER seen an alleged professional act this way. AVOID THIS MAN- he did not even know why my Mom needed surgery and even called her the wrong name.

Doctor's Response

I would never do what this person is claiming.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Triantafyllou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near York, PA.