Dr. Steven Turchan MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Neenah, WI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.8)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
exaggerates/lies about symptoms for insurance, plus refuses to correct those lies
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
husband and wife
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my husband and I are just disappointed in complete care- we have been going there a few years - thought maybe things would get better at times- but no follow up- they are just too busy- get it- just not for us anymore
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
An awesome doctor and very friendly staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turchan is a very competent and caring doctor. His staff and his nurse are very friendly and knowledgeable. They have been with him for a long time and seem to be able to give you the answers you need. I have been very impressed overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. T care very much about his patients. He understands their needs and is not judgemental. I have been a patient of Dr. T since 1992, I have followed him from office to office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
professional
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
docs are good- however especially coming from professional background the office staff not the best by any means. They now have a new one, really bad, has been roud more than not with tone, questions ect. They need to ask ? but she responds in a very roud way - responds with sarcaism in her voice- so I think we need not be treated that way- like I said good docs- but office just getting worse- this one really needs to go- but I think it will be us first until they wake up and smell the roses!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 6th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
stares at clock during appt
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2009
Well worth the wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
His office staff is very cold and unfriendly, however Dr. Turchan is one of the few psychiatrist who is passionate about each and every patient. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation.

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Well worth the wait, the best I've dealt with!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
feel very rushed- office not friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Turchan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Neenah, WI.