The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Unterman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Unterman?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Unterman?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.2 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Phenomenal Care

Dr. Unterman is phenomenal. He has an excellent bedside manner and is good at what he does and I have a long and complicated eye medical health history. I would not hesitate to recommend him to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

excellent physician! Was referred by my primary eye doctor and I couldn't be happier. I would recommend Dr Unterman to anyone needing eye care

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Good Eye Doc

He just seems to my wife and me to be an intelligent, caring physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

Satisfied patient.

Impressive precision and no pressure tactics for a lasix procedure. I trust this physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

Excellent -- Highly Recommended!!!

After being misdiagnosed by another doctor, it took Dr. Unterman about 2 minutes during my first visit to accurately diagnose my problem. He takes his patients and their issues seriously -- he even saw me once on a Sunday!!! He took time to walk me through cornea replacement surgery weeks before the procedure. And when I rejected the first one; he operated again -- at no cost to me!! If I could give 10 stars for caring, compassion, and follow up, I would. Dr. Unterman is an excellent physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Unterman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prairie Village, KS.

  • Dr. Joseph Parelman

    Dr. Joseph Parelman

    Ophthalmology

    Prairie Village, KS 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (14)
    34
  • Dr. Billi Wallace

    Dr. Billi Wallace

    Ophthalmology

    Prairie Village, KS 0.03 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Komal Desai

    Dr. Komal Desai

    Ophthalmology

    Prairie Village, KS 0.03 mi

    2.4
    (6)
    17