ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Urbaniak Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Urbaniak?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

While my initial appointment with Dr. Urbaniak went well, upon me following up with the staff in his office just 3 days later, I was completely brushed off, never received any return call as promised and was advised by them that they have other more important patients to deal with. Very unprofessional and uncaring in my opinion, and am now searching for another neurologist as my issues have not been resolved.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

Not agood doctor

Do your home work when looking for a good doctor this one just is not a good one .

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Bad doctor

Do not go to this doctor . All he cares about is money. Not about you. He rolled his eye up at my husband when we thought it might be devics instead of progressive ms. I had to make a appointment on my own. It came back positive for devics at john hopkins he wanted me to take medicine to make him get more cut of the money

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 1st, 2012

If dealing with a complicated medical issue, I recommend getting a second opinion, if you feel it's needed. Nice Dr. but didn't take the appropriate time to figure out what was going on with me. Also, I never received calls back when requested. Ordered tests that were not needed for my problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Office Staff

Two days to get a pain medicine called in to pharmacyOne week to find out if my insurance covered the MRI requested by the doctor, in which i rec. the wrong information and I myself ended up having to call the insurance company to find out which hospital i could go toTwo phone calls for a follow up appointment and STILL waiting for a call back. I cannot give an accurate rating on the doctor himself because out of two WEEKS OF PAIN i have seen him once.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

Better than the big city doctors

I have seen a number of Philadelphia "top" hospital neurologists, but none is better than Dr.Urbaniak, a Langhorne neurologist from a local hospital. He thinks outside the box and his wheels are always turning. I have a very difficult case and he never gives up on trying to help ease the pain without opiates. I would recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Urbaniak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Langhorne, PA.

  • Dr. Steven Mazlin

    Dr. Steven Mazlin

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Langhorne, PA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    30
  • Dr. Marie Kimelheim

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Langhorne, PA 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (8)
    26
  • Dr. Magdalena Wiltz

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Langhorne, PA 0.03 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    38