ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Vacek Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Vacek?


18 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Excellence

Dr Vacek is personally invested in providing his patients quality care. He takes the time necessary to help each patient and sometimes that causes a bit of a wait to get in to see him, but the level of care you receive is worth every second. Dr. Vacek is the best physician I have ever had. He is very detail oriented, compassionate, and provides very personalized care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Dr. Vacek is great physician and man!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

Saved my life when I didn't know I was having a heart attack.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

very Happy

Dr. Vacek,Has very caring manner, understands and takes time to make sure all is well. He is laid back and easy to talk to!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Outstanding and brilliant physician

I have dealt with several physicians in trying to diagnose an ongoing problem. Out of all of them, Dr. Vacek has been the one that has communicated what he is thinking, informed me of different possibilities, and has treated the symptoms better than anyone else has. He takes the time necessary to help each patient and sometimes that causes a bit of a wait to get in to see him, but the level of care you recieve is worth every second of it. Dr. Vacek is the best physician I have ever had.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Excellent

Dr. Vacek has been our doctor for over 10 years. He is awesome , always spends more than enough time with you explaining everything and listening very well. We have referred many people to him over the years , that love him as much as we do.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2010

Total Lack of Communication

The office staff is wonderful, but Dr. Vacek really needs to work on his patient communication. He refuses to communicate with patients in any way other than an office visit. Does not return calls and is not timely on responses. Seems like the only doctoring he is interested in are the parts where he can charge the insurance company. Always seems to have time to visit with the drug reps who are stopping by - just not communicating with patients. I'd avoid this doctor if you need any kind of personalized care or communication.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2010

Lacks Critical Communication Skills - Be Careful!

The office staff has been very nice but Dr. Vacek really has the worst communication skills. He never calls back when I have questions about a diagno ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Vacek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dousman, WI.

  • Dr. Patrick Krismer

    Dr. Patrick Krismer

    Family Medicine

    Dousman, WI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Anne Moser

    Family Medicine

    Dousman, WI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Mather

    Dr. Michael Mather

    Family Medicine

    Dousman, WI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32