Dr. Steven Vacek MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Glen Rose, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Excellence
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vacek is personally invested in providing his patients quality care. He takes the time necessary to help each patient and sometimes that causes a bit of a wait to get in to see him, but the level of care you receive is worth every second. Dr. Vacek is the best physician I have ever had. He is very detail oriented, compassionate, and provides very personalized care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vacek is great physician and man!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life when I didn't know I was having a heart attack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
very Happy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vacek,Has very caring manner, understands and takes time to make sure all is well. He is laid back and easy to talk to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Outstanding and brilliant physician
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have dealt with several physicians in trying to diagnose an ongoing problem. Out of all of them, Dr. Vacek has been the one that has communicated what he is thinking, informed me of different possibilities, and has treated the symptoms better than anyone else has. He takes the time necessary to help each patient and sometimes that causes a bit of a wait to get in to see him, but the level of care you recieve is worth every second of it. Dr. Vacek is the best physician I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vacek has been our doctor for over 10 years. He is awesome , always spends more than enough time with you explaining everything and listening very well. We have referred many people to him over the years , that love him as much as we do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2010
Total Lack of Communication
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is wonderful, but Dr. Vacek really needs to work on his patient communication. He refuses to communicate with patients in any way other than an office visit. Does not return calls and is not timely on responses. Seems like the only doctoring he is interested in are the parts where he can charge the insurance company. Always seems to have time to visit with the drug reps who are stopping by - just not communicating with patients. I'd avoid this doctor if you need any kind of personalized care or communication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2010
Lacks Critical Communication Skills - Be Careful!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
The office staff has been very nice but Dr. Vacek really has the worst communication skills. He never calls back when I have questions about a diagno ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Vacek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Rose, TX.