The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Vale Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.9
  • 29
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Vale?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

lasiks

Posted on September 25th, 2016

loved how he took the time to explain what was going to happen. i was very scared he took the time to calm me down and the surgery was so quick

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Vale is AWESOME!!!

Posted on March 11th, 2015

I had my lasik surgery in Pittsburgh prior to Dr Vale opening his own office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't beat the care and experience of Dr. Vale

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Great vision at a fantastic price

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2014

Dr. Vale performed my PRK surgery, in the Bethlehem office and he was excellent. He explained the procedure well and made me feel comfortable. He is very informative, knowledgable and caring. I'm extremely satisfied with the results. My vision is better than ever. I highly recommend him!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

everyone should go with the best

Posted on January 17th, 2014

I am a nurse practitioner, I chose Dr. Vale because many of my colleagues in the medical community reccommended him. I am not sorry I did! I had PRK, I am not wearing glasses or contacts since the surgery. I researched everything (even the laser he uses) and I am glad I chose him. He reccommended the PRK, even though more lengthy healing time, it was best for me. When I wanted an extra appt just for a check up, they gave me one without an issue. His associate Dr. Helen is wonderful. They are professional and experienced, that is why I trusted my sight to them. Do your homework before trusting your eyes with anyone, go with the best. I was seen out of the Scranton office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2013

I was happy with the process of the lasik surgery. 7 years and I am still glad I did this. I did have to go back to have one eye tweeked but still see clearly. I need reading glasses due to aging. I would have to say that Dr. Vale is not very personable but is businesslike and acts as a professional. Overall, I am happy with the experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on October 1st, 2013

I came to Dr. Vale for Lasik surgery. Dr. Vale came highly recommended and it is clear why. He and his entire staff are courteous, informative, and extremely thorough. The procedure itself was completely painless and I now see better than 20/20. In addition, despite some concerns, I have no halos, light sensitivity, or any problems seeing at night. All said and done, I could not be happier with my experience and I would highly recommend Dr. Vale to anyone considering Lasik.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2011

Very satisfied with Dr. Vale and Acuity. Happy to no longer need glasses after he performed PRK. Excellent value, well worth the price. Follow-up exams included in cost of procedure. Appointments always on time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor and Staff!

Posted on August 9th, 2010

I recently had LASIK eye surgery at Acuity Laser Eye & Vision center in Scranton PA. Dr. Vale did an awesome job! I had no pain and the recovery was less than 48hrs. I now wake up, get dressed and do tasks without spending time putting on contacts. Thank you Dr. Vale, Dr. Chandoha, and Staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Couldn't Believe How Affordable LASIK WAS here

Posted on June 14th, 2010

Before having a CONSULT with one of their patient counselors in Frackville I couldn't understand how Lasik could be so inexpensive at Acuity. Now I can't understand why everyone else charges so much for Lasik. I got a great deal and paid just a little over $1100 dollars. Dr Chandoha, Dr. Vale, Dr. Greco and their nurses are really nice too. Please don't waste your time by going anywhere other than Acuity for Lasik vision correction.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cornea had an ulcer. Dr. Vale saved my sight

Posted on February 19th, 2010

I had an infection in my cornea from wearing contacts. By the time I got to the emergency room they said the vision was legal blindness. They got me into Dr. Vale's office that afternoon. He scraped my cornea to get the bacteria off and then put me on antibiotic eye drops. I was close to losing my site, but he saved my eye for me. I am so greatful! Go see Dr. Steve Vale. He is the world's best eye doc!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely professional/very caring.

Posted on January 9th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Vale is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scranton, PA.