Dr. Steven Vetter MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vetter wanted to rush me to surgery without doing an MRI or any other verification of his conclusion. His conclusion was proven wrong by my follow up with a second opinion and an MRI. He would have done a unnecessary and harmful surgery if I had not insisted on a second and third opinion to be sure that this surgery was absolutely not necessary. He seemed to resent being questioned on anything and would roll his eyes if asked a question. He treated me as if I should just turn myself over to him without building any trust . He might be a good at surgery but he is not good at patient relations or in finding the patients accurate problem. He wanted to rush to surgery and I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Worst ENT ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vetter was a HORRIBLE doctor. He did not take time to listen to my ear problems, rushed me through it, rolled his eyes several times, and he told me he did not know what was wrong with my plugged ears (for over a year). Then he made fun of the situation and took my head in his hands and said "Demons be gone" and told me that I needed to get used to having plugged ears, just like he has to get used to having arthritis in his shoulder. Then he told me that he had the secret to happiness, and that was that I needed to be grateful for what I did have. He is a complete joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. Very competent. Has helped my daughter as well as myself, positive results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Hearing/ ear pain
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate Dr. Vetters bed side manor, and kindness. He was gentle with me, he sensed my fear, and calmed me with his sense of humor. I will return to see him in the future if needed. Thanks Dr Vetter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Quack of the year
Wait time
45 minutes
Answered none of my questions and came across as arrogant. He left me with no info about possible courses of treatment!And he hurt me!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
MIGHT BE A GOOD DOC, BUT POOR OFFICE MANAGEMENT
Wait time
50 minutes
ARRIVED 10 MINUTES EARLY (NEW PATIENT PAPERWORK)THEN WAITED 30 MINUTES TO BE SHOWN INTO A ROOM,THEN AFTER WAITING ANOTHER 20 MINUTES WALKED OUTAND EXPLAINED TO STAFF WHY, AND THEY JUST LOOKED AT EACH OTHER WITH NO COMMENT, NO CALL BACK FROM ANYONE.OFFICE WAS UNKEPT WITH THINGS ON THE FLOOR, CARPET LOOKED DIRTY, TV WAS ON, KIDS TOYS ON THE FLOOR.MIGHT BE A GOOD DOC, I GUESS I WILL NEVER KNOW.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Unhappy patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last thing this offices concern is patient's care. Their only worry is how to collect money. Unfortunately, I was his patient. If you have a question and need to talk to your doctor, his office doesnt let you unless you pay for another visit while you are not sick just a follow up question. This kind of doctors should be uncertified, because they dont hold the morals and ethics of this holly profession. It is all about Business
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was great and professional he had a lot of clients and made time for everyone without rushing u but also in a timely manner. I recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Competent and nice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vetter is thorough, competent, apparently well-prepared, and seems to care about your care. When his prescribed treatment didn't repair some hearing damage, he was quick to refer me on. He's good, and I'd go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Vetter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.

Doctor

Dr. David Awerbuck

30 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joel Jacobson

13 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Keir-Garza

4.3 of 5