ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Volin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Volin?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Volin?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.3 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

Egomaniac, talks down to people

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

Very rude, doesn't communicate well

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

I would not recommend Doctor Volin

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Waited well over an hour and a half to see the dr. only to have him be rude and not helpful with a diagnosis or pain relief help. Would seek someplace else next time and would not recommend Dr. Volin to others.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

We liked that he was not all about surgery, the last Dr. my husband saw only wanted to do surgery. Dr. Volin will try other options first. We were very pleased with him & he talks in layman's terms, but he is to the point & doesn't mince words, which some people may not like, we did. He doesn't make you feel inferior.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

Dr Volin performed a hemilaminotomy and discectomy on my l4l5 disk. He is an excellent Surgeon and did a great job.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

God complex
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Get 2nd opinion

Terrible pain management after surgery. Ended up in ER & doc said they frequently see Volins patients . I didn't get 2nd opinion prior and learned Volin did not do the best surgery for me. 2nd doc had to fix it.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Volin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.

  • Dr. William Garvin

    Dr. William Garvin

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Lincoln, NE 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Aaron Bott

    Dr. Aaron Bott

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Lincoln, NE 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Donald Walla

    Dr. Donald Walla

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lincoln, NE 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    36