The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Volin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 13
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Volin?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 27th, 2016

Egomaniac, talks down to people

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 27th, 2016

Very rude, doesn't communicate well

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 12th, 2016

I would not recommend Doctor Volin

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2016

Waited well over an hour and a half to see the dr. only to have him be rude and not helpful with a diagnosis or pain relief help. Would seek someplace else next time and would not recommend Dr. Volin to others.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

We liked that he was not all about surgery, the last Dr. my husband saw only wanted to do surgery. Dr. Volin will try other options first. We were very pleased with him & he talks in layman's terms, but he is to the point & doesn't mince words, which some people may not like, we did. He doesn't make you feel inferior.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2015

Dr Volin performed a hemilaminotomy and discectomy on my l4l5 disk. He is an excellent Surgeon and did a great job.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

God complex

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Get 2nd opinion

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Terrible pain management after surgery. Ended up in ER & doc said they frequently see Volins patients . I didn't get 2nd opinion prior and learned Volin did not do the best surgery for me. 2nd doc had to fix it.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Volin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.