Dr. Steven Kinsey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude. Instead of saying no need for appointment for a year, had to go in and wait, miss work for the 3 time, just to be told to come back in a year. I don't understand why that was not relayed at the time of appointment making.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr Kinsey. He is very professional, did a great job of explaining my medical condition, and did his best to make me feel at ease about my surgery. He displays confidence both in the necessity of the surgical procedure and in his experience and ability. He was personable and very good with his explanations of my condition. I would highly recommend him as a doctor and surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw me on a moments notice and performed surgery at Thomas Hospital within 7 hours. He was upfront and explained the situation as he saw it and asked my opinon . I liked him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
He saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
They call him The Cowboy
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kinsey was brought in when my critically ill husband's doctors had run out of options and ideas. They called him The Cowboy because they said he thought outside of the box. Dr Kinsey was direct, honest and gave us daily updates. We didn't always hear what we wanted to hear....but this only made us trust him to be honest with us. No sugar coating here, but honest information. If you want direct, good medicine...he's your doctor. Don't expect hand holding though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2014
refreshingly unconventional
Down to earth, real person. Common sense takes precedence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2013
Totally un-professional
I have never in my 62 years been spoken to in such an un-professional and antagonistic manner by a health care provider. This physician verbally attacked me in such a manner that I wondered as I left his office if he was having some sort of "episode". Very disturbing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
His license should be revoked!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a poor excuse for a physician and his license should be revoked. I have a strong background in the nursing field, and I'm appalled that a so called medical professional could act this way. His license should be revoked!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Kinsey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Foley, AL.

Doctor

Dr. William Garretson

37 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Cain

33 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joy Marvin

27 years experience

4.2 of 5