ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Kinsey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Kinsey?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

A Very Caring Doctor

Posted on January 30th, 2017

He is the only surgeon I ever want. Thanks Doc your the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Very rude. Instead of saying no need for appointment for a year, had to go in and wait, miss work for the 3 time, just to be told to come back in a year. I don't understand why that was not relayed at the time of appointment making.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

I was very impressed with Dr Kinsey. He is very professional, did a great job of explaining my medical condition, and did his best to make me feel at ease about my surgery. He displays confidence both in the necessity of the surgical procedure and in his experience and ability. He was personable and very good with his explanations of my condition. I would highly recommend him as a doctor and surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Saw me on a moments notice and performed surgery at Thomas Hospital within 7 hours. He was upfront and explained the situation as he saw it and asked my opinon . I liked him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

They call him The Cowboy

Posted on July 14th, 2014

Dr. Kinsey was brought in when my critically ill husband's doctors had run out of options and ideas. They called him The Cowboy because they said he thought outside of the box. Dr Kinsey was direct, honest and gave us daily updates. We didn't always hear what we wanted to hear....but this only made us trust him to be honest with us. No sugar coating here, but honest information. If you want direct, good medicine...he's your doctor. Don't expect hand holding though.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

refreshingly unconventional

Posted on March 8th, 2014

Down to earth, real person. Common sense takes precedence.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Totally un-professional

Posted on December 31st, 2013

I have never in my 62 years been spoken to in such an un-professional and antagonistic manner by a health care provider. This physician verbally attacked me in such a manner that I wondered as I left his office if he was having some sort of "episode". Very disturbing.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good experience

Posted on March 28th, 2013

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

His license should be revoked!

Posted on October 6th, 2011

This doctor is a poor excuse for a physician and his license should be revoked. I have a strong background in the nursing field, and I'm appalled that a so called medical professional could act this way. His license should be revoked!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Kinsey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Foley, AL.